BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Tour du Limousin (2.1), France

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Tour du Limousin is currently a four-day professional stage race held in Limousin, France in August. Limousin is a region in south-central France, situated largely in the Massif Central.

Being held in the Massif Central, the race is run over hilly roads. Traditionally the first stage starts in Limoges and the final leg finishes also at Limoges.

The first edition of the Tour du Limousin was held in 1968 and was open only to amateurs. It remained an amateur race through 1974.

It became a professional race in 1975, but the 1981 edition was an open race with both amateurs and professionals.

In 2005 the UCI classed the Tour du Limousin as a 2.1 race. It was upgraded to HC for 2011 and 2012, but in 2013 it was reclassed at 2.1. The Tour du Limousin is part of the UCI Europe Tour.

Recent Tour du Limousin podium history:

Year 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place Distance Average
1995 Andrei Tchmil
18hr 31min 30sec
Jan Ullrich
@ s.t.
Didier Rous
@ s.t.
706 km 38.111 km/hr
1996 Laurent Brochard
17hr 14min 19sec
Michael Blaudzun
@ 4sec
Pascal Chanteur
@ 6sec
700.5 km 40.636 km/hr
1997 Lauri Aus
16hr 54min 11sec
Gilles Bouvard
@ s.t.
Cédric Vasseur
@ s.t.
697.5 km 41.265 km/hr
1998 Vincent Cali
18hr 4min 59sec
Bobby Julich
@ 38sec
Jacky Durand
@ 47sec
716 km 39.595 km/hr
1999 Stéphane Heulot
16hr 44min 51sec
Grzegorz Gwiazdowski
@ s.t.
Lauri Aus
@ 7sec
702 km 41.917 km/hr
2000 Patrice Halgand
16hr 51min 58sec
Jean-Cyril Robin
@ 2sec
Stéphane Heulot
@ 8sec
706 km 41.859
2001 Franck Bouyer
17hr 8min 46sec
Patrick Jonker
@ 6sec
David Moncoutié
@ 18sec
701.7 km 40.925
2002 Patrice Halgand
16hr 48min 57sec
Guido Trentin
@ 2sec
Pierrick Fédrigo @ 31sec 715.4 km 42.543
2003 Massimiliano Lelli
17hr 28min 30sec
Laurent Lefèvre
@ 2sec
Thor Hushovd
@ 47sec
695.7 km 39.811
2004 Pierrick Fédrigo
16hr 57min 11sec
Patrick Calcagni
@ 46sec
Franck Renier
@ 48sec
705.1 km 41.591
2005 Sébastien July
17hr 29min 15sec
Samuel Dumoulin
@ 1min 48sec
Leonardo Bertagnolli
@ 1min 57sec
713.6 km 40.806
2006 Leonardo Duque
17hr 53min 9sec
Pierrick Fédrigo
@ 1sec
Yukiya Arashiro
@ 5sec
714.2 km 39.931
2007 Pierrick Fédrigo
17hr 59min 57sec
Oscar Pereiro
@ 6sec
Anthony Charteau
@ 27sec
719.8 km 39.990
2008 Sébastien Hinault
17hr 28min 15sec
Allan Davis
@ 1sec
Yukiya Arashiro
@ s.t.
712.8 km 40.799
2009 Mathieu Perget
17hr 17min 3sec
David Arroyo
@ 3sec
Xavier Florencio
@ 23sec
715.9 km 41.418
2010 Gustav-Erik Larsson
14hr 32min 31sec
Sebastian Langeveld
@ 20sec
Nicolas Vogondy
@ 43sec
610.5 km 41.982
2011 Björn Leukemans
18hr 21min 48sec
Matthieu Ladagnous
@ 7sec
Florian Guillou
@ 13sec
712.3 km 38.789
2012 Yukiya Arashiro
16hr 48min 30sec
Jérémy Roy
@ s.t.
Fabien Schmidt
@ 2sec
711.1 km 42.306
2013 Martin Elmiger
18hr 6min 53sec
Yukiya Arashiro
@ 3sec
Andrea Di Corrado
@ 18sec
715.4 km 39.493
2014 Mauro Finetto
17hr 27min 52sec
Björn Leukemans
@ 7sec
Davide Rebellin
@ 11sec
706.9 km 40.477
2015 Sonny Colbrelli
17hr 55min 41sec
Jesus Herrada
@ s.t.
Rudy Molard
@ 2sec
715.4 km 39.904
2016 Joey Rosskopf
17hr 14min 33sec
Sonny Colbrelli
@ 1sec
Hubert Dupont
@ 4sec
704.2 km 40.83 km/hr
2017 Alexis Vuillermoz
17hr 26min 42sec
Elie Gesbert
@ s.t.
Francesco Gavazzi
@ 19sec
707.4 km 40.550 km/hr
2018 Nicolas Edet
17hr 36min 12sec
Marco Canola
@ 4sec
Anthony Roux
@ 8sec
702.1 km 39.886 km/hr
2019 Benoît Cosnefroy
18hr 14min 14sec
Lilian Calmejane
@ 15sec
Guillaume Martin
@ 17sec
709.3 km 38.893 km/hr