BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Advertise with us! CycleItalia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

La Roue Tourangelle (1.1), France

La Roue Tourangelle is a single-day race held in the Centre Region of France. First organized in 2002, the race was exclusively for amateurs from 2002 through 2004.

In 2005 the UCI made it a 1.2 professional race and part of the UCI Europe Tour.

In 2013 La Roue Tourangelle received a promotion to 1.1 status.

Traditionally held in March, it is currently (2015) run in late April. Though it completes with the Northern Classics for top riders, lately it has attracted a quality field.

La Roue Tourangelle professional podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2005 Gilles Canouet
4hr 2min 32sec
Julien Belgy
@ 3sec
Timothy Cassidy
@ s.t.
178 km 44.035
2006 Sergey Kolenikov
4hr 44min 12sec
Mikel Gaztañaga
@ s.t.
Michael Reihs
@ 21sec
192 km 40.534
2007 Yury Trofimov
4hr 18min 30sec
David Tanner
@ s.t.
Dmytro Kryvtsov
@ 18sec
186 km 43.172
2008 Vitaly Kondrut
4hr 28min 52sec
Roman Chuchulin
@ s.t.
Jaroslaw Maryscz
@ 2min 30sec
184 km 41.061
2009 Arnaud Molmy
3hr 53min 59sec
Médéric Clain
@ s.t.
Dmitri Samokhalov
@ 2sec
170 km 43.592
2010 Yann Guyot
4hr 13min 1sec
Nicolas Baldo
@ s.t.
Dmitri Samokhvalov
@ 1sec
186 km 44.108
2011 David Veilleux
4hr 14min 20sec
Anthony Delaplace
@ s.t.
Sébastien Chavanel
@ 5sec
175 km 44.351
2012 Viacheslav Kuznetsov
4hr 28min 37sec
Rafaâ Chtioui
@ s.t.
Igor Boev
@ s.t.
192 km 42.886
2013 Mickaël Delage
4hr 31min 12sec
Benjamin Geraud
@ s.t.
Yauheni Hutarovch
@ s.t.
195 km 43.142
2014 Angelo Tulik
4hr 40min 35sec
Yauheni Hutarovich
@ 12sec
Adrien Petit
@ s.t.
200 km 42.768
2015 Lorenzo Manzin
4hr 34min 9sec
Clément Venturini @ s.t. Jan Dieteren
@ s.t.
199 km 43.553
2016 Samuel Dumoulin
4hr 29min 3sec
Olivier Pardini
@ s.t.
Julien Duval
@ 2sec
192 km 41.817 km/hr