BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Classic Loire-Atlantique (1.1), France

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Classic Loire-Atlantique is a single-day race held in late March in the French Loire-Atlantique department (on France's west coast, just south of Brittany).

The race has been organized since 2000 and has slowly increased in stature. The 2003 edition was classed 1.5.

In 2005 it was upgraded to a 1.2 and in 2011 the Classic Loire-Atlantique was reclassified as a 1.1 race.

It is currently (2019) run on a demanding 16.8 km circuit near La Haye - Fouassière.

So far, Alex Gougaerd is the race's only repeat winner, having won in 2014 and 2015.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2000 Frédéric Delalande Emmanuel Mallet Gille Canouet    
2001 Nicolas L'Hote Erki Putsep Jonathan Dayus    
2002 Rune Jogert Ludovic Rousselot Lloyd Mondory    
2003 Thomas Voeckler
4hr 0min 16sec
Anthony Charteau
@ 40sec
Sébastien Hinault
@ 1min 13sec
177 km 44.20
2004 Erki Putsep
4hr 20min 45sec
Denis Robin
@ s.t.
Franck Pencolé
@ s.t.
181 km 41.649
2005 José Alberto Martinez
3hr 54min 50sec
Alberto Benito Guerreiro
@ 12sec
Alexandre Usov
@ s.t.
173 km 44.201
2006 Sergey Kolesnikov
4hr 24min 10sec
Noan Lelarge
@ s.t.
Mathieu Drujon
@ 1min 11sec
186 km 42.246
2007 Nicolas Jalabert
4hr 11min 1sec
Yuri Trofimov
@ s.t.
Piotr Zielinski
@ s.t.
182.5 km 43.622
2008 Mikel Gaztanaga
4hr 34min 23sec
Jimmy Casper
@ s.t.
Frédéric Finot
@ 8sec
180 km 39.360
2009 Cyril Bessy
4hr 39min 47sec
Michael Reihs
@ 5sec
David Le Lay
@ 8sec
184.8 km 39.640
2010 Laurent Mangel
4hr 9min 41sec
Renaud Dion
@ 4sec
Pierrick Fedrigo
@ s.t.
168 km 40.371
2011 Lieuwe Westra
4hr 31min 45sec
Bert Scheirlinckx
@ 2sec
Yohan Cauquil
@ 9sec
184.8 km 40.802
2012 Florian Vachon
4hr 33min 40sec
Mirko Selvaggi
@ s.t.
Sébastien Delfosse
@ 16sec
184.8 km 40.516 km/hr
2013 Edwig Cammaerts
4hr 50min 41sec
Yauheni Hutarovich
@ 7sec
Laurent Pichon
@ s.t.
184.8 km 38.145
2014 Alexis Gougaerd
4hr 31min 15sec
Kenneth Vanbilsen
@ 10sec
Wesley Kreder
@ s.t.
184.8 km 40.877
2015 Alexis Gougeard
4hr 27min 24sec
Marco Marcato
@ 3sec
Anthony Delaplace
@ s.t.
182.8 km 41.017
2016 Anthony Turgis
4hr 22min 37sec
Loic Chetout
@ 1min 2sec
Kevin Ledanois
@ 1min 7sec
182.8 km 41.764 km/hr
2017 Laurent Pichon
4hr 26min 19sec
Thomas Boudat
@ s.t.
Hugo Hofstetter
@ s.t.
182.8 km 41.284 km/hr
2018 Rasmus Quaade
4hr 20min 47sec
Daniel Hoelgaard
@ 3sec
Armindo Fonseca
@ s.t.
182.8 km 42.058 km/hr
2019 Rudy Barbier
4hr 28min 10sec
Marc Sarreau
@ s.t.
Rory Townsend
@ s.t.
182.8 km 40.900
2020 Race cancelled because of Coronovirus pandemic
2021 Race cancelled because of Coronovirus pandemic