BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling historyBikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history
Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2023 Classic Loire-Atlantique (1.1), France

23rd edition: Saturday, March 18, 2023
Complete results

Classic Loire-Atlantique historic results | 2022 edition | 2024 edition

11 x 16.6 km circuits totaling 182.8 km, starting and ending at La Haye-Fouassière

The 16.6 km circuit. The riders will do this loop 11 times.

Weather at the start/finish city of La Haye-Fouassière at 12:45 PM, local time: 14C (57F), rain showers, with the wind from the southwest at 16 km/hr (10 mph). The rain is forecast to end about 3:00 PM.

Axel Zingle wins. Photo: LNC/B. Bade.

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Content continues below the ads

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames
Cycling's World Championships

Les Woodland's book Cycling's World Championships: The Inside Story is available in print, Kindle eBook & audiobook versions. To get your copy, just click on the Amazon link on the right.

The race: Here's the short post from 7th-place Donavan Grondin's Team Arkéa-Samsic.

Donavan Grondin:
“Roger had asked us to be placed at the beginning of the sprint, in the last turn, I turned a little badly, and in the basin on the way down, it was moving quite a bit. I finished 7th”.

Roger Tréhin, sport director:
“We knew that a sprint finish was not in our favor. So we chose the offensive option. Laurent Pichon tried in the final. But it didn’t work out. Donavan was our card for the sprint, but other riders were faster than him.”

Content continues below the ads

Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach!

Complete Results:

182.8 kilometers raced at an average speed of 41.035 km/hr

1 Axel Zingle Cofidis 4hr 27min 17sec
2 Laurence Pithie Groupama-FDJ s.t.
3 Maikel Zijlaard Tudor Pro Cycling s.t.
4 Paul Penhoët Groupama-FDJ s.t.
5 Colin Joyce Human Powered Health s.t.
6 Gotzon Martín Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
7 Donavan Grondin Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
8 Romain Cardis St Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
9 Emmanuel Morin CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
10 Damien Touzé Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
11 Anthony Perez Cofidis s.t.
12 Alexis Vuillermoz TotalEnergies s.t.
13 Jenno Berckmoes Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
14 Laurent Pichon Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
15 Mathis Le Berre Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
16 Jordan Jegat CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
17 Rory Townsend Bolton Equities-Black Spoke s.t.
18 Lindsay De Vylder Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
19 Frederik Jensen BHS-PL Belton Bornholm s.t.
20 Lewis Askey Groupama-FDJ s.t.
21 Carlos Canal Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
22 Sebastian Kolze Changizi Tudor Pro Cycling s.t.
23 Angel Fuentes Burgos-BH s.t.
24 Nils Brun Tudor Pro Cycling s.t.
25 Paul Lapeira Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
26 Unai Iribar Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
27 Thibaud Gruel Groupama-FDJ s.t.
28 Xabier Isasa Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
29 Kevin Ledanois Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
30 Anthony Maldonado St Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
31 Cyril Barthe Burgos-BH s.t.
32 Sebastian Schönberger Human Powered Health s.t.
33 Jean Goubert Nice Métropole-Côte d’Azur s.t.
34 Victor De La Parte TotalEnergies s.t.
35 Alan Riou Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
36 Enekoitz Azparren Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
37 Flavien Maurelet St Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
38 Aaron Van Poucke Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
39 Thomas Gachignard St Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
40 Jack Rootkin-Gray Saint Piran s.t.
41 Manuel Peñalver Burgos-BH s.t.
42 Zeb Kyffin Saint Piran s.t.
43 Nicolas Debeaumarché St Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
44 Fabien Grellier TotalEnergies s.t.
45 Thomas Devaux St Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
46 Alan Jousseaume TotalEnergies s.t.
47 Jacob Eriksson Tudor Pro Cycling @ 10sec
48 Vincent Van Hemelen Team Flanders-Baloise 0:14
49 Clément Alleno Burgos-BH 0:38
50 Elias Maris Team Flanders-Baloise 0:40
51 Kamiel Bonneu Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
52 Sebastian Andreasson BHS-PL Belton Bornholm 0:43
53 Ryan Christensen Bolton Equities-Black Spoke 1:23
54 Edo Goldstein Team Ecoflo Chronos s.t.
55 Léo Danès CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
56 Damien Girard Nice Métropole-Côte d’Azur s.t.
57 Thomas Bonnet TotalEnergies s.t.
58 Mathieu Burgaudeau TotalEnergies s.t.
59 Eddy Finé Cofidis s.t.
60 Matisse Julien Team Ecoflo Chronos 1:57
61 Sebastian Ryttersgaard BHS-PL Belton Bornholm s.t.
62 Noah Hobbs Groupama-FDJ s.t.
63 James Fouche Bolton Equities-Black Spoke s.t.
64 Aaron Gate Bolton Equities-Black Spoke s.t.
65 Maël Guégan CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
66 Xabier Berasategi Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
67 Bram Welten Groupama-FDJ s.t.
68 Alex Baudin Ag2r-Citroën 4:10
69 Valentin Retailleau Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
70 Harry Birchill Saint Piran s.t.
71 Nikolaj Mengel BHS-PL Belton Bornholm s.t.
72 Toon Clynhens Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
73 Thibault Guernalec Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
74 Noa Isidore CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
75 Yaël Joalland CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
76 Jonathan Couanon Nice Métropole-Côte d’Azur s.t.
77 Jérémy Cabot TotalEnergies 5:05
78 Charles-Etienne Chrétien Human Powered Health s.t.
79 Robbe De Ryck 5:33
80 Bastien Tronchon Ag2r-Citroën 5:38
81 Ewen Costiou Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
82 Mads-Emil Hougaard BHS-PL Belton Bornholm s.t.
83 Axel Mariault Cofidis 6:32
84 Pierre-Luc Périchon Cofidis 8:46
85 Leon Mazzone Saint Piran 10:17
86 Florian Carpentier Team Ecoflo Chronos s.t.
87 Louis Coqueret Team Ecoflo Chronos s.t.
88 Lenaic Langella Team Ecoflo Chronos s.t.
89 Elias Vanheel s.t.
90 Andreas Brandt Aidel BHS-PL Belton Bornholm s.t.
91 Adam Lewis Saint Piran s.t.
92 Nicholas Thorøe-Hansen BHS-PL Belton Bornholm s.t.
93 Angel Madrazo Burgos-BH s.t.
94 Rodrigo Álvarez Burgos-BH s.t.
95 Théo Bonnet s.t.
96 Felix Hamel Team Ecoflo Chronos s.t.
97 Luke Valenti Team Ecoflo Chronos s.t.
98 Brent Van Der Eycken s.t.


Content continues below the ads

Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!