BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, Volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Nalini cycle clothing Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Advertise with us! CycleItalia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Halle-Ingooigem (1.1), Belgium

Winners, podium, distances, average speeds

Halle-Ingooigem is a single-day road race held in June in Belgium's West Flanders. The race has a long history with the first edition being held in 1945 (won by the great Rik van Steenbergen).

The route currently takes in seven different climbs: La Houppe, Kruisberg, Hotond Berg, Knokteberg, Nokereberg, La Holstraat and Tiegemberg. Each of the six finishing circuits go up the Tiegemberg.

From 1967 to 1971 the race was called Grand Prix Bruxelles-Ingooigem.

In 2006 (59th edition) it was renamed Halle-Ingooigem.

In 2005 the UCI classed Halle-Ingooigem as a 1.1 race and is part of the UCI Europe Tour.

Recent podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

1980 Frans van Looy Jan Bogaert Patrick Devos    
1981 Johan Wellens Eddy Verstraeten Willy Scheers    
1982 Adrie Schipper Alain Desaever William Tackaert    
1983 Eddy Planckaert Ludo Frijns Willy Tierlinck    
1984 Willy Teirlinck Luc Meersman Dirk Baert    
1985 Eddy Vanhaerens William Tackaert Marc van Geel    
1986 Eric Vanderaerden Eddy Planckaert Eddy Vanhaerens    
1987 Dirk Clarysse Johan Capiot Yvan Lamotte    
1988 Gino de Backer Jan Bogaert Marnix Lameire    
1989 Hendrick Redant Patrick Tolhoeck Nico Emonds    
1990 Ludo Giesbert Michel Vermote Dino de Backer    
1991 Patrick van Rosbroeck Hendrik Redant Ivan Romanov    
1992 David Windels Didier Priem Patrick Evenepoel    
1993 Johan Devos Kurt Verleden Peter de Frenne    
1994 Eric van Lancker Ludo Dierckxsens Wim Omloop    
1995 Frank Corvers Eric de Clercq Pascal Elaut    
1996 Erwin Thijs Willy Willems Jans Koerts    
1997 Michel van Haecke
3hr 57min
David Dubbeldam
@ 2sec
Ronny Assez
@ 4sec
168 km 42.53
1998 Serguei Ivanov
3hr 45min
Geert van Bondt
@ s.t.
Frank Høj
@ s.t.
168 km 44.80
1999 Win Omloop
4hr 1min
Jürgen Vermeersch
@ 8sec
Tom Stremersch
@ s.t.
168 km 41.82 km/hr
2000 Hans de Clercq
4hr 12min 0sec
Wim Omloop
@ 4sec
Gert Vanderaerden
@ 11sec
168 km 40.00
2001 Bert Roesems
3hr 57min 0sec
Gordon McCauley
@ s.t.
Mindaugas Goncaras
@ s.t.
160 km 40.506
2002 Danny Daelman
4hr 12min 0sec
Jan van Velzen
@ s.t.
Andy Capelle
@ 9sec
176 km 41.904
2003 Jans Koerts
4hr 12min 56sec
Jan Kuyckx
@ s.t.
Ruud Aerts
@ s.t.
183 km 43.411
2004 Steven Caethoven
4hr 20min 0sec
Bert de Waele
@ 3sec
Gorik Gardeyn
@ 1min 56sec
175 km 40.384
2005 Bert Roesems
4hr 19min 0sec
Nico Sijmens
@ 25sec
Johnny Hoogerland
@ s.t.
175 km 40.541
2006 Baden Cooke
4hr 36min 50sec
Jan Kuyckx
@ s.t.
Sébastien Rosseler
@ 6sec
175 km 37.928
2007 Janek Tombak
4hr 43min 0sec
Christian Murro
@ s.t.
Maarten Wynants
@ s.t.
197.6 km 41.893
2008 Gert Steegmans
4hr 57min 0sec
Luke Roberts
@ 25sec
Stuart Shaw
@ s.t.
200 km 40.404
2009 Jürgen Van de Walle
4hr 43min 30sec
Mitchell Docker
@ 4sec
Gene Michael Bates
@ 14sec
198.6 km 42.031
2010 Jürgen Van de Walle
4hr 20min 3sec
Arnoud van Groen
@ 21sec
Greg van Avermaet
@ 49sec
198.6 km 45.822
2011 Roy Curvers
4hr 40min 54sec
Pieter Jacobs
@ 5sec
Gianni Meersman
@ 7sec
200 km 42.720
2012 Nacer Bouhanni
4hr 19min 27sec
Arnaud Démare
@ s.t.
Tom Velers
@ s.t.
198 km 45.789
2013 Kenny de Haes
4hr 25min 52sec
Luka Mezgec
@ s.t.
Nacer Bouhanni
@ s.t.
197.4 km 44.549
2014 Arnaud Demare
4hr 39min 19sec
Kris Boeckmans
@ s.t.
Michael van Staeyen
@ s.t.
199.9 km 42.941
2015 Nacer Bouhanni
4hr 47min 17sec
Kris Boeckmans
@ s.t.
Edward Theuns
@ s.t.
198 km 41.353
2016 Dries De Bondt
4hr 45min 22sec
Jens Keukeleire
@ s.t.
Edward Theuns
@ 13sec
200.5 km 42.156
2017 Arnaud Demare
4hr 39min 52sec
Edward Theuns
@ s.t.
Iljo Keisse
@ s.t.
201 km 43.092 km/hr