BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, Volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Nalini cycle clothing Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Advertise with us! CycleItalia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

GP Cycliste de Québec (World Tour), Canada

Winners, podium, distance, average speed.

The Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec is a single-day professional bicycle race held in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada. Currently (2014) it is run in mid-September. It is a new race, first run in 2010.

Two days after the GP de Québec comes the second North American World Tour race, the Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal. Together, the pair are known as the Laurentian Classics. Until 2014, when Simon Gerrans triumphed, no rider had been able to do the "Laurentian Double", win both races in the same year.

The Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec is a circuit race with a challenging course that ends with an uphill finish on the Montée du Fort.

The climbs:

Complete podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2010 Thomas Voeckler
4hr 35min 27sec
Edvald Boasson Hagen
@ 1sec
Robert Gesink
@ s.t.
189 km 41.169
2011 Philippe Gilbert
5hr 3min 8sec
Robert Gesink
@ s.t.
Rigoberto Uran
@ 9sec
201.6 km 39.903
2012 Simon Gerrans
4hr 53min 4sec
Greg van Avermaet
@ s.t.
Rui Costa
@ 4sec
201.6 km 41.274
2013 Robert Gesink
4hr 58min 13sec
Arthur Vichot
@ s.t.
Greg van Avermaet
@ s.t.
201.6 km 40.561
2014 Simon Gerrans
4hr 42min 5sec
Tom Dumoulin
@ s.t.
Ramunas Navardauskas
@ s.t.
199.1 km 42.227
2015 Rigoberto Uran
5hr 9min 47sec
Michael Matthews
@ s.t.
Alexander Kristoff
@ s.t.
201.6 km 39.047
2016 Peter Sagan
5hr 7min 13sec
Greg van Avermaet
@ s.t.
Anthony Roux
@ s.t.
201.6 km 39.373