BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1931 Paris - Roubaix

32nd edition: Sunday, April 5, 1931

Paris-Roubaix podium history | 1930 edition | 1932 edition

256 km. 102 starters and 51 classified finishers.

Very cold rain with a wind that broke the field into echelons. Gaston Rebry, "The Bulldog", was a powerful rider, but completely lacked a sprint. He relentlessly pressured the peloton until he was alone (the only way he could win) after his last breakaway companion Emile Joly flatted shortly before the finish. Belgium put nine riders in the top ten.

Gaston Rebry

Gaston Rebry

Complete Results:

  1. Gaston Rebry (Alcyon-Dunlop) 7hr 1min 0sec. 36.44 km/hr
  2. Charles Pélissier (Génial Lucifer) @ 1min 42sec
  3. Emile Decroix s.t.
  4. Georges Ronsse (La Française-Dunlop) @ 4min 0sec
  5. Emile Joly (Génial Lucifer) s.t.
  6. Jef Demuysere (Génial Lucifer) @ 7min 0sec
  7. Alfons Schepers (La Française-Dunlop) @ 8min 15sec
  8. Gustaaf Van Slembrouck (Génial Lucifer) s.t.
  9. Romain Gijssels (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 8min 50sec
  10. Adolf Van Bruane (La Nordiste-Wolber) @ 9min 10sec
  11. Herman Buse @ 10min 5sec
  12. Achiel Viaene @ 13min 10sec
  13. Gérard Loncke (Génial Lucifer) @ 14min 40sec
  14. Gustave Hombroeckx @ 15min 40sec
  15. Karl Koch @ 15min 48sec
  16. Ludwig Geyer s.t.
  17. Hector Martin (La Française-Dunlop) s.t.
  18. Jean Wauters s.t.
  19. Jean Aerts (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  20. Albert Barthélémy (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 16min 22sec
  21. Jef Dervaes s.t.
  22. Nicolas Frantz (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  23. Marcel Bidot (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  24. Alfred Haemerlinck (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  25. August Van Tricht (Génial Lucifer) s.t.
  26. Godfried De Vocht (Génial Lucifer) @ 19min 8sec
  27. Joseph Mauclair s.t.
  28. Bernard Van Rysselberghe (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  29. Ferdinand Le Drogo (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  30. Jean-Pierre Muller @ 21min 23sec
  31. Frans Bonduel (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 21min 40sec
  32. Ernest Neuhard s.t.
  33. Aimé Dossche (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  34. Leander Gijssels s.t.
  35. Jean Naert (Génial Lucifer) @ 21min 50sec
  36. Constant Struyven (La Nordiste-Wolber) @ 22min 10sec
  37. Charles Meunier (La Nordiste-Wolber) @ 23min 5sec
  38. Emile Robache (Génial Lucifer) @ 23min 45sec
  39. Jean Maréchal (Lutetia-Wolber) s.t.
  40. Robert Van Grotenbruele s.t.
  41. Félicien Vervaecke s.t.
  42. Georges Laloup @ 25min 31sec
  43. Raoul Degroote (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 25min 36sec
  44. Constant Dyzers (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 27min 36sec
  45. Paul Le Drogo (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  46. Jean Goulème s.t.
  47. André Godinat s.t.
  48. Marcel Gobillot (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  49. Albert Gabard (Thomann-Dunlop) s.t.
  50. Hans Schuffenhauer s.t.
  51. Francis Bouillet (Génial Lucifer) s.t.