BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Münsterland Giro (HC), Germany

Podium places, times, distances and average speeds

The Münsterland Giro, currently named "Sparkassen Münsterland Giro" is a single-day race held in Münster, a city in northwest Germany. The race currently has an early Fall spot on the racing calender.

It is held on the Day of German Unity (Tag der Deutschen Einheit), celebrating the 1990 German reunification

It is part of the UCI Europe Tour, getting a 1.1 ranking in 2007 and being upgraded to "HC" in 2015

Complete podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2006 Paul Martens
4hr 41min 0sec
Sjef De Wilde
@ 2sec
Marcel Sieberg
@ s.t.
203 km 43.343
2007 Jos van Emden
4hr 41min 17sec
Gérald Ciolek
@ s.t.
Stefan van Dijk
@ s.t.
209.25 km 44.634
2008 André Greipel
4hr 55min 40sec
Erik Zabel
@ s.t.
Robert Förster
@ s.t.
204.2 km 41.438
2009 Aleksej Sartamotins
4hr 33min 40sec
Wouter Mol
@ 6sec
Thierry Hupond
@ s.t.
193.7 km 42.467
2010 Joost van Leijen
4hr 41min 19sec
Dirk Müller
@ s.t.
Robert Wagner
@ 11sec
204.7 km 43.659
2011 Marcel Kittel
4hr 24min 44sec
John Degenkolb
@ s.t.
Kris Boeckmans
@ s.t.
191.1 km 43.312
2012 Marcel Kittel
4hr 26min 54sec
Michael van Staeyen
@ s.t.
Dylan van Groenewegen
@ s.t.
193 km 43.387
2013 Jos van Emden
4hr 12min 37sec
Tom Veelers
@ 6sec
Iljo Keisse
@ 11sec
205 km 47.015
2014 André Greipel
4hr 33min 8sec
John Degenkolb
@ s.t.
Tom van Asbroeck
@ s.t.
209 km 45.912
2015 Tom Boonen
4hr 10min 23sec
Roy Jans
@ s.t.
Nikias Arndt
@ s.t.
179.9 km 43.110
2016 John Degenkolb
4hr 50min 51sec
Roy Jans
@ s.t.
Pascal Ackermann
@ s.t.
218.5 km 45.075 km/hr
2017 Sam Bennett
4hr 35min 26sec
Phil Bauhaus
@ s.t.
André Greipel
@ s.t.
198.7 km 43.285 km/hr
2018 Max Walscheid
4hr 42min 15sec
John Degenkolb
@ s.t.
Nils Politt
@ s.t.
210.8 km 44.811 km/hr
2019 Alvaro Hodeg
4hr 26min 39sec
Pascal Ackermann
@ s.t.
Tim Merlier
@ s.t.
193.3 km 43.495 km/hr