BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Cycling's World Championships: The Inside Story Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Classic de l'Ardèche (1.1), France

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Classic de l'Ardèche (in 2014-2016 it was called "Classic Sud Ardèche - Souvenir Francis Delpech") is an early-season road race run in the Ardèche department of France. The Ardèche is in the Rhône-Alpes region of south-central France.

Until 2013 the race was named "Les Boucles du Sud-Ardèche".

The first edition was in 2001, and was then a race for amateurs. In 2008 it became a pro competition with a 1.2 ranking. It was reclassified as 1.1 race in 2010.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2008 Gatis Smukulis
4hr 1min 54sec
Anthony Ravard
@ 45sec
Jonas Aaen Jørgensen
@ s.t.
157.2 km 38.991 
2009 Freddy Bichot
3hr 57min 12sec
Nicolas Jalabert
@ s.t.
Yann Huguet
@ s.t.
167.2 km 39.763
2010 Christophe Riblon
5hr 4min 2sec
Pierrick Fedrigo
@ s.t.
Cyril Gautier
@ s.t.
202.6 km 39.985
2011 Arthur Vichot
5hr 25min 12sec
Thierry Hupond
@ s.t.
Cyril Gautier
@ s.t.
199.5 km 36.808
2012 Rémi Pauriol
5hr 9min 8sec
Arthur Vichot
@ 31sec
Jon Izaguirre
@ s.t.
199.5 km 38.721
2013 Mathieu Drujon
5hr 8min 34sec
Rémi Pauriol
@ s.t.
Romain Bardet
@ s.t.
197.8 km 38.462
2014 Florian Vachon
5hr 14min 35sec
Michal Golas
@ s.t.
Philippe Gilbert
@ s.t.
193 km 36.811
2015 Eduardo Sepulveda
5htr 9min 47sec
Julien Loubet
@ 3sec
Fabio Felline
@ 10sec
198 km 38.349
2016 Petr Vakoc
4hr 52min 51sec
Julien Simon
@ s.t.
Olivier Pardini
@ s.t.
182.6 km 37.412
2017 Mauro Finetto
5hr 21min 9sec
Mattia Cattaneo
@ s.t.
Francesco Gavazzi
@ s.t.
200 km 37.366 km/hr
2018 Romain Bardet
5hr 37min 13sec
Maximilian Schachmann
@ 47sec
Lilian Calmejane
@ 56sec
200.2 km 35.621 km/hr
2019 Lilian Calmejane
5hr 23min 59sec
Valentin Madouas
@ 4sec
Odd Christian Eiking
@ s.t.
197.5 km 36.576 km/hr