BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Triumphs and Tragedies Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Cycles BiKyle Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2008 Paris - Roubaix

106th edition: Sunday, April 13, 2008

259.5 km. 198 starters, 113 classified finishers

Complete results | Photos

Podium History of Paris-Roubaix | 2007 edition | 2009 edition |

Complete Results:

Tom Boonene wins 2008 Paris-Roubaix

  1. Tom Boonen (Quick Step) 5hr 58min 42sec. 43.406 km/hr
  2. Fabian Cancellara (CSC) s.t.
  3. Alessandro Ballan (Lampre) s.t.
  4. Martijn Maaskrant (Slipstream) @ 3min 39sec
  5. Stuart O'Grady (CSC) @ 3min 57sec
  6. Leif Hoste (Silence-Lotto) s.t.
  7. Stijn Devolder (Quick Step) @ 3min 59sec
  8. Johan Van Summeren (Silence-Lotto) @ 4min 35sec
  9. George Hincapie (High Road) @ 5min 12sec
  10. Fabian Baldato (Lampre) s.t.
  11. Frederic Guesdon (FDJ) s.t.
  12. Juan Antonio Flecha (Rabobank) s.t.
  13. Manuel Quinziato (Liquigas) s.t.
  14. Win De Vocht (Silence-Lotto) s.t.
  15. Staf Scheirlinckx (Cofidis) s.t.
  16. Marcus Ljungqvist (CSC) s.t.
  17. Bernhard Eisel (High Road) @ 5min 20sec
  18. Sven Krauss (Gerolsteiner) @ 7min 18sec
  19. Steven De Jongh (Quick Step) s.t.
  20. Matti Breschel (CSC) s.t.
  21. Nick Nuyens (Cofidis) s.t.
  22. Murilo Fischer (Liquigas) s.t.
  23. Roger Hammond (High Road) s.t.
  24. Wouter Weylandts (Quick Step) s.t.
  25. Christophe Mengin (FDJ) s.t.
  26. Ralf Grabsch (Milram) @ 7min 20sec
  27. Greg Van Avermaet (Silence-lotto) s.t.
  28. Steffen Wesemann (Collstrop) @ 7min 27sec
  29. Tom Veelers (Skil-Shimano) @ 7min 34sec
  30. Markus Eichler (Milram) @ 7min 39sec
  31. Baden Cooke (Barloworld) 11min 8sec
  32. Martin Elmiger (Ag2r) @ 11min 26sec
  33. Allan Johansen (CSC) s.t.
  34. Servais Knaven (High Road) @ 11min 34sec
  35. Aurélien Clerc (Bouygues Telecom) @ 11min 44sec
  36. Jimmy Casper (Agritubel) s.t.
  37. Kurt-Asle Arvesen (CSC) s.t.
  38. Jimmy Engoulvent (Credit Agricole) s.t.
  39. Niko Eeckhout (Topsport Vlaanderen) @ 11min 46sec
  40. Stijn Vandenbergh (Ag2r) s.t.
  41. David Boucher (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
  42. Kevin Neirynck (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
  43. Sébastien Hinault (Credit Agricole) @ 11min 55sec
  44. Matthé Pronk (Collstrop) @ 12min 11sec
  45. Jan Kuyckx (Landbouwkrediet) @ 13min 56sec
  46. Paolo Fornaciari (Lampre) s.t.
  47. Filip Meirhaeghe (Landbouwkrediet) @ 15min 42sec
  48. Kurt Hovelynck (Topsport Vlaanderen) s.t.
  49. Filippo Pozzato (Liquigas) s.t.
  50. Laszlo Bodrogi (Credit Agricole) s.t.
  51. Matteo Tosatto (Quick Step) s.t.
  52. Alexandre Pichot (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
  53. Frederik Willems (Liquigas) s.t.
  54. Pedro Horillo (Rabobank) @ 16min 48sec
  55. José Joaquin Rojas (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
  56. Robert Wagner (Skil-Shimano) s.t.
  57. Tyler Farrar (Slipstream) s.t.
  58. Heinrich Haussler (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
  59. Kristof Goddaert (Topsport Vlaanderen0 s.t.
  60. Vicente Garcia Acosta (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
  61. Steven Caethoven (Agritubel) s.t.
  62. Christian Knees (Milram) s.t.
  63. Erki Putsep (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
  64. Luciano Pagliarini (Saunier Duval) s.t.
  65. Peter Wrolich (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
  66. Gabriel Rasch (Credit Agricole) s.t.
  67. Christopher Sutton (Slipstream) s.t.
  68. Nicolas Portal (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
  69. Emanol Erviti (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
  70. Wilfried Cretskens (Quick Step) s.t.
  71. Markel Irizar (Euskaltel) s.t.
  72. Martin Muller (Milram) s.t.
  73. Frank Hoj (Cofidis) s.t.
  74. Mathieu Drujon (Caissed'Epargne) s.t.
  75. Sebastian Lang (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
  76. Aleksandr Kuschynski (Liquigas) s.t.
  77. Franck Rénier (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
  78. Cédric Coutouly (Agritubel) s.t.
  79. Koen Barbe (Topsport Vlaanderen) s.t.
  80. Paolo Longo Borghini (Barloworld) @ 16min55sec
  81. Pieter Vanspeybrouck (Topsport Vlaanderen) s.t.
  82. Geoffroy Lequatre (Agritubel) s.t.
  83. Mathieu Ladagnous (FDJ) @ 16min 57sec
  84. Massimiliano Mori (Lampre) s.t.
  85. Danilo Napolitano (Lampre) s.t.
  86. Mickael Delage (FDJ) s.t.
  87. Yoann Offedo (FDJ) s.t.
  88. Ian Stannard (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
  89. Fabio Sabatini (Milram) s.t.
  90. Marco Marcato (Collstrop) s.t.
  91. Juan José Oroz (Euskaltel) s.t.
  92. Mathieu Heijboer (Cofidis) s.t.
  93. Wim Vansenvenant (Silence-Lotto) s.t.
  94. Marco Bandiera (Lampre) s.t.
  95. Floris Goesinnen (Skil-shimano) s.t.
  96. Yannick Talabardon (Credit Agricole) s.t.
  97. Hervé Duclos-Lassalle (Cofidis) @ 17min 3sec
  98. Rick Flens (Rabobank) s.t.
  99. Jan Boven (Rabobank) s.t.
  100. Renaud Dion (Ag2r) s.t.
  101. Raul Alarcon (Saunier Duval) @ 17min 7sec
  102. Joost Posthuma (Rabobank) s.t.
  103. Niki Terpstra (Milram s.t.
  104. Tom Leezer (Rabobank) s.t.
  105. Sébastien Minard (Cofidis) s.t.
  106. Arnaud Gérard (FDJ) s.t.
  107. Vincent Jerome (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
  108. Roy Sentjens (Silence-Lotto) s.t.
  109. Mikhail Ignatiev (Tinkoff) @ 18min 53sec
  110. Emilien Benoit Bergès (Agritubel) @ 19min 21sec
  111. Mikel Gaztanaga Echeverria (Agritubel) s.t.
  112. Christophe Laurent (Slipstream) s.t.
  113. Mathew Hayman (Rabobank) @ 29min 35sec


First lap on the Roubaix velodrome

Alessandro Ballan leads during the first lap on the Roubaix velodrome.

Boonen wins in front of Cancellara and Ballan

Tom Boonen wins 2008 Paris-Roubaix

Another shot of the finish

Arenberg Forest

Through the Arenberg Forest

Johan van Summeren leads Tom Boonen in the Arenberg Forest

More Arenberg Forest. Johan van Summeren leads Tom Boonen.

Riders in the Arenberg Forest

More suffering in the Arenberg Forest

Panorama of cobbled sector

Panorama of cobbled sector

CSC team in the lead

CSC doing their share. I think the second rider is Stuart O'Grady and the fourth is Fabian Cancellara.

Boonen leads Cancellara

Stijn Devolder

Belgian champion Stijn Devolder

Tom Boonen on the podium

Tom Boonen ears another cobblestone