BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1992 Paris - Roubaix

90th edition: Sunday, April 12, 1992

Paris-Roubaix podium history | 1993 edition | 1991 edition

267.5 km. 151 starters, 84 classified finishers.

Duclos Lassalle with Rock Shox fork in Paris-Roubaix

Gilbert Duclos-Lassale (Gan) in the 1993 Paris-Roubaix. Note Rock Shox fork, which he also used in winning 1992.

The Race: The winning break went fairly early. With 90 kilometers remaining Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle, Rik Van Slycke, Thomas Wegmuller and Jean-Paul van Poppel were riding away from the field. At Ennevelin, about 40 kilometers to go, Duclos-Lassalle took off. His only threat was Olaf Ludwig, who couldn't quite close the gap.

Complete Results:

  1. Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle (Z) : 6hr 26min 56sec. 41.48 km/hr
  2. Olaf Ludwig (Panasonic) @ 34sec
  3. Johan Capiot (TVM) @ 1min 22sec
  4. Peter Pieters (Tulip Computers) s.t.
  5. Jean-Claude Colotti (Z) s.t.
  6. Etienne De Wilde (Telekom) s.t.
  7. Johan Museeuw (Lotto) s.t.
  8. Nico Verhoeven (PDM) s.t.
  9. Greg LeMond (Z) s.t.
  10. Hendrik Redant (Lotto) s.t.
  11. Franco Ballerini (GB-MG) s.t.
  12. Jelle Nijdam (Buckler) s.t.
  13. Sean Yates (Motorola) s.t.
  14. Adri Van Der Poel (Tulip Computers) s.t.
  15. Andrei Tchmil (GB-MG) s.t.
  16. Brian Holm (Tulip Computers) s.t.
  17. Steve Bauer (Motorola) s.t.
  18. Edwig Van Hooydonck (Buckler) s.t.
  19. Eddy Schurer (TVM) s.t.
  20. Dirk De Wolf (Gatorade-Chateau d'Ax) s.t.
  21. Marc Sergeant (Panasonic) s.t.
  22. Mario De Clercq (Buckler) s.t.
  23. Dante Rezze (RMO) s.t.
  24. Wilfried Peeters (Telekom) s.t.
  25. Mauro Ribeiro (RMO) s.t.
  26. Jacques Hanegraaf (Panasonic) s.t.
  27. Ronny Van Holen (Tulip Computers) s.t.
  28. Marc Madiot (Telekom) s.t.
  29. Sean Kelly (Lotus-Festina) s.t.
  30. John Talen (PDM) s.t.
  31. Louis De Konig (Panasonic) @ 1min 52sec
  32. Theo Akermans (Lotus-Festina) s.t.
  33. Rudy Dhaenens (Panasonic) s.t.
  34. Frédéric Moncassin (Castorama) @ 2min 22sec
  35. Christophe Capelle (Z) s.t.
  36. Soren Lilholt (Tulip Computers) @ 3min 44sec
  37. Giovanni Fidanza (Gatorade-Chateau d'Ax) s.t.
  38. Rob Harmeling (TVM) s.t.
  39. Laurent Fignon (Gatorade-Chateau-d'Ax) s.t.
  40. Stéphane Heulot (RMO) s.t.
  41. Rudy Rogiers (Tulip Computers) s.t.
  42. Pascal Lino (RMO) s.t.
  43. Yvon Madiot (Telekom) s.t.
  44. Jacky Durand (Castorama) s.t.
  45. Christian Chaubet (Chazal) s.t.
  46. Christian Henn (Telekom) @ 3min 57sec
  47. Uwe Raab (PDM) s.t.
  48. Maarten Den Bakker (PDM) s.t.
  49. Marc Van Orsouw (Panasonic) s.t.
  50. Guy Nulens (Panasonic) s.t.
  51. Rik Van Slycke (Lotto) s.t.
  52. Peter Farazijn (Telekom) s.t.
  53. Rolf Aldag (Helvetia) @ 6min 16sec
  54. Djamolidine Abdoujaparov (Carrera Jeans) @ 7min 28sec
  55. Dag-Otto Lauritzen (Motorola) s.t.
  56. Patrick Deneut (Lotto) @ 9min 9sec
  57. Youra Manouylov (Lotus-Festina) s.t.
  58. Philippe Louviot (ONCE) @ 9min 27sec
  59. Thomas Wegmuller (Lotus-Festina) s.t.
  60. Jean-Paul Van Poppel (PDM) s.t.
  61. Kurt Onclin (Lotto) s.t.
  62. Peter De Clercq (Lotto) s.t.
  63. Romes Gainetdinov (Lotus-Festina) @ 9min 44sec
  64. Andy Bishop (Motorola) @ 12min 16sec
  65. Stephen Hodge (ONCE) s.t.
  66. Erich Maechler (Helvetia) s.t.
  67. Fabio Roscioli (Carrera Jeans) s.t.
  68. Ad Wijnands (TVM) s.t.
  69. Mario Cipollini (GB-MG) s.t.
  70. Eric Knuvers (Panasonic) @ 14min 9sec
  71. Patrick Verschueren (Lotto) s.t.
  72. Frankie Andreu (Motorola) s.t.
  73. Franck Boucanville (Chazal) s.t.
  74. Dominique Arnould (Castorama) s.t.
  75. Jean-Cyril Robin (Castorama) s.t.
  76. Danny Nelissen (PDM) s.t.
  77. Bernd Grone (Telekom) s.t.
  78. Vassili Jdanov (TVM) @ 18min 46sec
  79. Andrea Tafi (Carrera Jeans) s.t.
  80. Gianluca Pierobon (ZG Mobili) s.t.
  81. Henri Manders (Helvetia) s.t.
  82. Francis Moreau (GB-MG) @ 24min 11sec
  83. Jorg Muller (Helvetia) s.t.
  84. Fabian Jeker (Helvetia) @ 33min 40sec