BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1967 Paris - Roubaix results

65th edition: Sunday, April 9, 1967

Paris-Roubaix podium history | 1968 edition | 1966 edition

263 km. The number of starters, nor the number of classified finishers and not even all of the time splits (past 30th place) are available.

Jan Janssen

Jan Janssen (wearing glasses)

The Race: At Mons-en-Pévèle an extraordinarily high quality group of ten went clear. You can seem them below in the top ten finishers. There were (4) world and (3) national champions, a Giro winner and a Tour green jersey winner. They hit the Roubaix velodrome together where Jan Janssen attacked at the perfect time. Click on the link to his name in the results for our Jan Janssen interview where he describes the race.

Complete available results:

  1. Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) 7hr 8min 31sec. 36.82 km/hr
  2. Rik van Looy (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  3. Rudi Altig (Molteni) s.t.
  4. Georges Vandenberghe (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  5. Edward Sels (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
  6. Willy Planckaert (Romeo-Sniths) s.t.
  7. Raymond Poulidor (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  8. Eddy Merckx (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  9. Arthur de Cabooter (Groene Leeuw-Tibetan-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  10. Gianni Motta (Molteni) s.t.
  11. Gerben Karstens (Televizier-Betavis) @ 2min 59sec
  12. Frans Melckenbeeck (Groene Leeuw-Tibetan-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  13. Michel Grain (Bic) s.t.
  14. Willy Bocklant (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
  15. Roger Swerts (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  16. Théo Mertens (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  17. Victor van Schil (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
  18. Herman van Springel (Mann-Grundig) @ 5min 51sec
  19. Adriano Durante (Salvarani) @ 6min 5sec
  20. Emile Coppens (Flandria-De Clerk) s.t.
  21. Rolf Wolfschohl (Bic) s.t.
  22. Gilbert Desmet (Romeo-Smiths) @ 7min 39sec
  23. Guido Reybrouck (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  24. Georges Vanconingsloo (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 8min 18sec
  25. Jos Van der Vleuten (Televizier-Betavus) @ 8min 57sec
  26. Bernard Guyot (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 9min 30sec
  27. Christian Raymond (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  28. André Planckaert (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
  29. Jo de Roo (Willem II-Gazelle) @ 10min 45sec
  30. Jean Stablinski (Bic) @ 11min 54sec
  31. Gustav Desmet (Groene Leeuw-Tibetan-Pull Over Centrale)
  32. Sigi Renz (Molteni)
  33. Carmine Preziosi (Molteni)
  34. Walter Godefroot (Flandria-De Clerck)
  35. Lionel Van Damme (Groene Leeuw-Tibetan-Pull Over Centrale)
  36. Jacques Boudringhin (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune)
  37. Jaak de Boever (Romeo-Smiths)
  38. Edouard Delberghe (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune)
  39. Lucien Aimar (Bic)
  40. Roberto Poggiali (Salvarani)
  41. Harrie Steevens (Caballero)
  42. Franco Balmamion (Molteni)
  43. Arie den Hartog (Bic)
  44. Noël Foré (Golda-Gerka)
  45. Barry Hoban (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson)
  46. Jan Nolmans (Mann-Grundig)
  47. Giuseppe Fezzardi (Molteni)
  48. Léander Tudts
  49. Jean-Paul Paris (Tigra-Grammont)
  50. Daniel Van Ryckeghem
  51. Jean Jourden
  52. Eddy Beugels
  53. Jacques Guiot
  54. Bruno Janssens
  55. Jean Arze
  56. Roger Rodiers
  57. Ludo Vandromme
  58. Paul Lemeteyer
  59. Jan Van der Horst
  60. Gérard Vianen
  61. Wim Schepers
  62. Albert Frigo
  63. Roger Millot
  64. Jean-Marie Lebanc
  65. Jean Sadot
  66. Léo Van Dongen
  67. Cor Schuuring
  68. Gilbert Bellone
  69. Georges Chappe
  70. Eric De munster
  71. Jean-Pierre Genêt
  72. Anatole Novak