BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1924 Paris - Roubaix

25th edition: Sunday, April 6, 1924

Paris-Roubaix podium history | 1923 edition | 1925 edition

270 km. 145 starters and 56 classified finishers. I'm sorry, but I have no time splits.

Cold with a strong headwind in the later kilometers. The strong headwind discouraged breakaways so that about thirty riders contested the final rush. Jules Van Hevel was capable of long, powerful sprints and he did just that at the end of the 1924 Paris-Roubaix, overwhelming his competition.

Jules van Hevel

Jules van Hevel

Complete Results:

  1. Jules Van Hevel (Wonder-Russell Cycles) 10hr 34min. 25.55 km/hr
  2. Maurice Ville
  3. Félix Sellier (Alcyon-Dunlop)
  4. Nicolas Frantz (Alcyon-Dunlop)
  5. Henri Pélissier (Automoto)
  6. Robert Gerbaud
  7. Theofiel Beeckman
  8. Romain Bellenger (Peugeot-Wolber)
  9. Adelin Benoit (M. Buysse Cycles-Colonial)
  10. Gérard Debaets (Labor-Dunlop)
  11. Gaston Degy (Aiglon-Dunlop)
  12. Albert Dejonghe (La Française-Diamant-Dunlop)
  13. Paul Deman (La Française-Diamant-Dunlop)
  14. Léon Despontin
  15. Léon Devos (Claude Delage)
  16. Maurice Dewaele (Wonder-Russell Cycles)
  17. Eugène Dhers
  18. Raymond Englebert (Labor-Dunlop)
  19. Marcel Gobillot (Labor-Dunlop)
  20. Félix Goethals (Thomann-Dunlop)
  21. Hilaire Hellebaut (Wonder-Russell Cycles)
  22. Jules Huyvaert (Labor-Dunlop)
  23. Robert Jacquinot
  24. Charles Pélissier (Automoto)
  25. Ediel Taillieu
  26. Philippe Thys (Peugeot-Wolber)
  27. Denis Verschueren (Wonder-Russell Cycles)
  28. Luigi Vertemati
  29. Federico Gay
  30. Heiri Suter
  31. Léon Scieur (Wonder-Russell Cycles)
  32. Marcel Colleu (JB Louvet-Wolber)
  33. Arsène Alancourt
  34. Emile Masson, Sr (Alcyon-Dunlop)
  35. Jean Rossius (La Française-Diamant-Dunlop)
  36. Alfons Standaert (Armor-Dunlop)
  37. Emile Thollembeeck (Wonder-Russell Cycles)
  38. Achiel Vermandel
  39. René Vermandel (Alcyon-Dunlop)
  40. Fritz Preuss
  41. Charles Govaert
  42. Jules Vertriest (JB Louvet-Wolber)
  43. Raymond Decorte (Wonder-Russell Cycles)
  44. Camille Van de Casteele (Claude Delage)
  45. Georges Davoine
  46. Alfred Debusscher
  47. E. Béague
  48. Trémisseaux
  49. Charles Loew
  50. Blervaque
  51. Octave Hié
  52. Joseph Jumet
  53. Louis Gillet
  54. Victor Lafosse (Remond-Strenz)
  55. Vincenzo Bianco
  56. Evariste Endaco