BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1925 Paris - Roubaix

26th edition: Sunday, April 12, 1925

Paris-Roubaix podium history | 1924 edition | 1926 edition

260 km. 126 starters and 78 classified finishers. I'm sorry, I have no time splits. 29 riders were awarded 7th place.

There was a powerful Italian delegation entered, including immortals Costante Girardengo and Alfredo Binda. Binda tried to escape but the Pélissier brothers were having none of that. The pack remained together so that 37 riders contested the finish on the Avenue des Villas in Roubaix. Three-time winner of Paris-Brussels, Félix Sellier, went by Jules van Hevel at almost the last moment to beat perhaps the best Paris-Roubaix field to date

Complete Results:

  1. Félix Sellier (Alcyon-Dunlop) 9hr 16min 32sec. 28.03 km/hr
  2. Pietro Bestetti (Wolsit-Pirelli) @ 1 bike length
  3. Jules Van Hevel (Wonder)
  4. Pietro Linari (Wolsit-Pirelli)
  5. Heiri Suter (Griffon)
  6. Adelin Benoit (Thomann-Dunlop)
    Romain Bellenger
    Alfredo Binda (Legnano-Pirelli)
    Adolf Van Bruaene (La Française)
    Giovanni Brunero (Legnano-Pirelli)
    Eugène Christophe (JB Louvet-Pouchois)
    Gérard Debaets
    Albert Dejonghe (JB Louvet-Pouchois)
    Julien Delbecque (Armor-Dunlop)
    Maurice Dewaele (Wonder)
    Albert Flahaut (JB Louvet-Pouchois)
    Costante Girardengo (Wolsit-Pirelli)
    Marcel Gobillot (Alcyon-Dunlop)
    Félix Goethals (Thomann-Dunlop)
    Emile Masson, Sr. (Alcyon-Dunlop)
    Francis Pélissier (Automoto-Hutchinson)
    Henri Pélissier (Automoto-Hutchinson)
    René Vermandel
    Omer Vermeulen
    Denis Verschueren (Wonder)
    Maurice Ville
    André Vugé
    Robert Gerbaud (Dilecta-Wolber)
    Florent Van den Berghe
    Maurits Van Hyfte (Wonder)
    Max Suter (Griffon-Dunlop)
    Pierre Beffarat (Aiglon-Dunlop)
    Camille Omeye
    Jean Debusschere
  7. Vincent Bianco
  8. René Deguai
  9. Marcel Huot (Alcyon-Dunlop)
  10. Hector Martin (JB Louvet-Puchois)
  11. Victor Standaert
  12. Auguste Mortelmans (JB Louvet-Puchois)
  13. Charles Cento
  14. Raymond De Corte (JB Louvet-Puchois)
  15. Georges Cuvelier (Méteore-Wolber)
  16. Ottavio Bottecchia (Automoto-Hutchinson)
  17. Georges Detreille (JB Louvet-Puchois)
  18. Honoré Barthélémy (Méteore-Wolber)
  19. Federico Gay
  20. Marcel Jouanneau
  21. Albert Bolly
  22. Bartolomeo Aimo
  23. Léon Despontin
  24. Alfred Steux
  25. Léon Luites
  26. Léon Van Aken
  27. Lucien Buysse
  28. Georges Leblanc
  29. Alexis Blanc-Garin
  30. Omer Huyse
  31. Giovanni Canova
  32. Francis Copin
  33. Antoine Candini
  34. Joseph Arduino
  35. Léon Braeckeveldt
  36. Joseph Jumet
  37. Norbert Larose
  38. Armand Lemée
  39. François Chevalier
  40. Corret
  41. Louis Millo
  42. Victor Lafosse
  43. Albert Rousselle
  44. Jean Pennanneach
  45. Constant Lhote
  46. Simon
  47. Léopold Boisselle
  48. Marcel Burtz
  49. Gaston Rebry
  50. Ernest Schiavo