BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Dirty Feet South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1907 Paris - Roubaix

12th edition: Sunday, March 31, 1907

Paris-Roubaix podium history | 1906 edition | 1908 edition

270 km. 30.971 km/hr average speed

56 riders started, 22 classified finishers

The race: Passerieu arrived at the velodrome alone, quite clear of the field, but was stopped by a policeman at the velodrome entrance whi wanted to check the bicycle license to make sure that the appropriate taxes had been paid to use the bike on the roads. Passerieu was able to enter the velodrome safely in front of Van Hauwaert, who entered just as Passerieu crossed the finish line for the win.

Complete results:

  1. Georges Passerieu (Peugeot-Wolber) 8hr 45min
  2. Cyrille Van Hauwaert (La Française-Persan) @ 1min
  3. Louis Trousselier (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 3min
  4. Gustave Garrigou (Peugeot-Wolber) @ 4min 30sec
  5. Augustin Ringeval (Labor-Dunlop) @ 5min
  6. Emile Georget (La Française-Persan) @ 15min
  7. Léon Georget (La Française-Persan) @ 21min
  8. Henri Cornet (Griffon) @ 28min
  9. François Faber (Labor-Dunlop) @ 39min
  10. Pierre Privat @ 40min
  11. Lucien Pothier (Labor-Dunlop) @ 52min
  12. Prosper Rau (Conte) @ 1hr 45min
  13. Georges Fleury @ 2hr 2min
  14. Georges Caquant @ 3hr 5min
  15. Jacques Mendes (Biguet-Soly) @ 3hr 35min
  16. Alfred Picard @ 4hr 10min
  17. Alcide Vivier @ 4hr 55min
  18. Léopold Deruysser @ 4hr 57min
  19. Léon Mopin @ 7hr 50min
  20. Jean Ruffin-Roffy @ 7hr 51min
  21. Ferdinand Narcy@ 8hr 50min
  22. Paul Pietrois @ 8hr 51min