BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started with a Freckle South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us! CycleItalia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1982 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

66th edition: Sunday, April 4, 1982

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1983 edition | 1981 edition

267 km. 212 starters, 51 classified finishers

Ascents: Oude Kwaremont, Koppenberg, Taaienberg, Berg ten Houte, Eikenberg, Volkegemberg, Varent, Steenberg, Pijpketel, Muur van Geraardsbergen, Bosberg

René Martens

Rene Martens

Complete results:

  1. René Martens (DAF Trucks-Teve Blad) 6hr 35min 40sec. 40.57 km/hr
  2. Eddy Planckaert (Splendor-Wickes) @ 21sec
  3. Rudy Pavenage (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx) s.t.
  4. Michel Pollentier (Safir-Concorde) s.t.
  5. Jan Bogaert (Europ Decor) @ 45sec
  6. Palmiro Masciarelli (Famcucine) s.t.
  7. Patrick Versluys (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  8. Gery Verlinden (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  9. Marc Sergeant (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  10. Johan Van der Velde (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  11. Daniel Muller (Royal-Oliver Tex) s.t.
  12. Jos Lammertink (B & S-Elro Snacks) @ 2min 35sec
  13. Jan Raas (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  14. Jean-Philippe Vandenbrande (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  15. Godi Schmutz (Royal-Oliver Tex) s.t.
  16. Hennie Kuiper (DAF Trucks-Teve Blad) s.t.
  17. Paul Haghedooren (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx) s.t.
  18. Fons de Wolf (Vermeer-Thijs-Gios) s.t.
  19. Stefan Mutter (Puch-Eurotex) s.t.
  20. Klaus-Peter Thaler (Puch-Eurotex) s.t.
  21. Sean Kelly (Sem-France Loire) s.t.
  22. Ludo Delcroix (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx) s.t.
  23. Francesco Moser (Famcucine) s.t.
  24. Daniel Willems (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  25. Roger de Vlaeminck (DAF Truck-Teve Blad) s.t.
  26. Marc Summermatter s.t.
  27. Etienne De Wilde (La Redoute) s.t.
  28. Jacques Van Meer s.t
  29. Mario Van Vlimmeren (Beckers Snacks-Zeisner-Polyfoon) s.t.
  30. Patrick Pevenage (Europ Decor) s.t.
  31. Yvan La Mote (Puch-Marc-Zeepcentrale-Masta) s.t.(?)
  32. Marcel Russenberger (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  33. Adri Van der Poel (DAF Truck-Teve Blad) s.t.
  34. Jacques Hanegraaf (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  35. Jostein Wilmann (Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx) s.t.
  36. Ludo Frijns (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  37. Claude Criquiélion (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  38. René Bittinger (Sem-France Loire) s.t.
  39. Uwe Bolten (Kotter's-Bibione) @ 5min 15sec
  40. Hendrik Caethoven (Puch-Marc-Seepcentrale-Masta) @ 5min 30sec
  41. Frits Pirard (TI-Raleigh) @ 5min 53sec
  42. Phil Anderson (Peugeot-Shell-Michelin) s.t.
  43. Antonio Ferretti (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  44. Etienne De Beule (Europ Decor) s.t.
  45. Henk Lubberding (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  46. Frank Hoste (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  47. Ronan Demeyer (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  48. Jean-Luc Vandenbroucke (La Redoute) s.t.
  49. Ludwig Wijnants (Boule d'Or) s.t.
  50. Eddy Furnière s.t.
  51. Wayne Hildred s.t.