BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1967 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

51st edition: Sunday, April 2, 1967

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1968 edition | 1966 edition

245 km. 175 starters, 92 classified finishers

Ascents: Kwaremont, Kloosterstraat, Valkenberg, Kasteelstraat

Dino Zanegu

Dino Zandegù in the 1969 Giro d'Italia

Complete results:

  1. Dino Zandegù (Salvarani-Chiorda) 6hr 16min 0sec. 39.10 km/hr
  2. Noël Foré (Goldor-Gerka) s.t.
  3. Eddy Merckx (Peugeot-BP-Michelin)@ 20sec
  4. Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) s.t.
  5. Barry Hoban (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  6. Willy Monty (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  7. Guido Reybrouck (Romeo-Smiths) @ 30sec
  8. Herman van Springel (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  9. Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  10. Gerben Karstens (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  11. Willy Planckaert (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  12. Georges Vandenberghe (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  13. Martin Vandenbossche (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  14. Roger Swerts (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  15. Walter Godefroot (Flandria-De Clercq) s.t.
  16. Gustaaf Desmet (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  17. Josef Spruyt (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  18. Adriano Durante (Salvarani) s.t.
  19. Edward Sels (FLandria-De Clercq) s.t.
  20. Noël Depauw (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  21. Jan Lauwers (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  22. Flaviano Vicentini (Salvarani) s.t.
  23. Jo De Roo (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  24. Carmine Preziosi (Molteni) s.t.
  25. Arthur de Cabooter (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  26. Rik van Looy (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  27. Raymond Poulidor (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  28. André Planckaert (Flandria-De Clercq) s.t.
  29. Bernard Van de Kerkhove (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  30. Vic Denson (Bic) s.t.
  31. Huub Zilverberg (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  32. Jan Nolmans (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  33. Frans Brands (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  34. Roberto Poggiali (Salvarani) s.t.
  35. Jaak de Boever (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  36. Bart Zoet (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  37. Theo Mertens (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  38. Lionel van Damme (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) @ 2min 0sec
  39. Italo Zilioli (Salvarani) s.t.
  40. Victor Nuelant (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  41. Michael Wright (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  42. Georges Chappe (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  43. Christian Raymond (Peugeot-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  44. Willy Bocklant (Flandria-De Clercq) s.t.
  45. Victor van Schil (Flandria-De Clercq) s.t.
  46. Noël van Clooster (Flandria-De Clercq) st.
  47. Gilbert Desmet s.t.
  48. Albert van Vlierberghe (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  49. Jérôme Kegels (Flandria-De Clercq) s.t.
  50. André Hendrycks (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  51. Henk Nijdam (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  52. Daniel van Ryckeghem (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  53. Herman van Loo (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  54. Raymond Steegmans (Bic) s.t.
  55. Michel Grain (Bic) s.t.
  56. Eric Demunster (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  57. Henri de Wolf (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  58. Mario Minieri (Salvarani) s.t.
  59. Jacques Guiot (Bic) s.t.
  60. Johnny Schleck (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  61. Eddy de Sitter (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  62. Roger Baguet (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  63. Leo Van Dongen (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  64. Roger Blockx (Golkdor-Gerka) s.t.
  65. Cees van Epsen (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  66. Roland Van de Rijse (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  67. Dies Kosten (Caballero) s.t.
  68. Evert Dolman (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  69. André Messelis (Flandria-De Clercq) s.t.
  70. Peter Post (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  71. Rudi Altig (Molteni) s.t.
  72. Gianni Motta (Molteni) s.t.
  73. Gilbert Desmet s.t.
  74. Paul Lemeteyer (Bic) s.t.
  75. Arie Den Hartog (Bic) s.t.
  76. Cees Haast (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  77. Lucien Aimar (Bic) s.t.
  78. René van Meenen (Goldor-Gerka) s.t.
  79. Alfons de Bal (Okay-Diamant) s.t.
  80. Jos Van der Vleuten (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  81. Wim Schepers (Caballero) s.t.
  82. Pierre Vanekan (Okay-Diamant) s.t.
  83. Jean-Claude Theillière (Bic) s.t.
  84. Rolf Wolfshohl (Bic) s.t.
  85. Jean Sadot (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  86. Giuseppe Fezzardi (Molteni) s.t.
  87. Alfons Cools (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  88. Willy In't Ven (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  89. Christian Biville (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  90. Harrie Stevens (Caballero) s.t.
  91. Cor Schuuring (Caballero) s.t.
  92. Jan Van der Horst (Caballero) s.t.