BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of he Giro d'Italia, vol.1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1967 Milano - San Remo

58th edition: Saturday, March 18, 1967

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1968 edition | 1966 edition |

288 km. 196 starters, 116 classified finishers

Eddy Merckx

Eddy Merckx in the 1968 Giro d'Italia

Complete Results:

  1. Eddy Merckx (Peugeot) 6hr 25min 40sec. 44.805 km/hr
  2. Gianni Motta (Molteni) s.t.
  3. Franco Bitossi (Filotex) s.t.
  4. Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) s.t.
  5. George Vanconingsloo (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 4sec
  6. Dino Zandegù (Salvarani) s.t.
  7. Walter Godefroot (Flandria) s.t.
  8. Willy Planckaert (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  9. Gerben Karstens (Televizier-Batavus)s.t.
  10. Noël van Clooster (Flandria) s.t.
  11. Marino Vigna (Vittadello) s.t.
  12. Rik van Looy (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  13. Vincenzo Meco (Max Meyer) s.t.
  14. Vito Taccone (Germanvox-Wega) s.t.
  15. Emile Coppens (Flandira) s.t.
  16. Adriano Durante (Salvarani) s.t.
  17. Louis Pfenninger (Tigra-Grammont) s.t.
  18. Bernard Vanderkerhove (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  19. Paul Zollinger (Tigra-Grammont) s.t.
  20. Michele Dancelli (Vittadello) s.t.
  21. Bernard Guyot (Pelfoth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  22. Willy Bocklant (Flandria) s.t.
  23. Italo Zilioli (Salvarani) s.t.
  24. Adriano Passuello (Molteni) s.t.
  25. Victor van Schil (FLandria) s.t.
  26. Herman van Springel-Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  27. Charly Gorsskost (Peugeot) s.t.
  28. Vittorio Adorni (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  29. Rolf Wolfshohl (Bic) s.t.
  30. Lucien Aimar (Bic) s.t.
  31. Joseph Huysmans (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  32. Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  33. Raymond Poulidor (Mercier) s.t.
  34. Jaime Alomar (Fagor) @ 2min 9sec
  35. Raymond Steegmans (Bic) s.t.
  36. Ludo Vandromme (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  37. Daniel van Ryckeghem (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  38. Julien Delocht (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  39. Giuseppe Grassi (Filotex) s.t.
  40. Michel Grain (Bic) s.t.
  41. Jos Van der Vleuten (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  42. Giovanni de Franceschi (Mainetti) s.t.
  43. Bruno Vittiglio (Germanvox-Wega) s.t.
  44. Pierre Beuffeuil (Tigra-Grammont) s.t.
  45. Michel Nédélec (Peugeot) s.t.
  46. Roger Rosiers (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  47. Gilbert Bellone (Mercier) s.t.
  48. José Antonio Momene (Fagor) s.t.
  49. André Messelis (Flandria) s.t.
  50. Evert Dolman (Televizier-Batavus)
  51. Roberto Ballini (Filotex) s.t.]
  52. Guido Neri Max Meyer) s.t.
  53. José Manuel Lasa (Fagor) s.t.
  54. Henri de Wolf (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  55. Jacques Cadiou (Kamome-Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  56. Willy monty (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  57. Alberto Della Torre (Filotex) s.t.
  58. Raymond Mastrotto (Kamome-Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  59. Bart Zoet (Televizier) s.t.
  60. Attilio Benfatto (Salmini-Luxor) s.t.
  61. Jean-Claude Lebaube (Kamome-Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  62. Lorenzo Carminati (Germanvox-Wega) s.t.
  63. Luis Otano Arcelus (Fagor) s.t.
  64. Mario Di Toro (Germanvox-Wega) s.t.
  65. Peter Abt (Zimba Automatic-mondia) s.t.
  66. Jan Tummers (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
  67. Jan Nolmans (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  68. Guierrino Tosello (Molteni) s.t.
  69. Walter Boucquet (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  70. Tom Simpson (Peugeot) s.t
  71. Francis Campaner (Mercier) s.t.
  72. Flaviano Vicentini (Salvarani) s.t.
  73. Lino Farisato (Mainetti) s.t.
  74. Georges Chappe (Mercier) s.t.
  75. Claude Mattio (Kamome-Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  76. Lino Carletto (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  77. Mario Anni (Molteni) s.t.
  78. Cees Van Espen (Televizier-Batavus) s.t.
  79. Guido De Rosso (Vittadello) s.t.
  80. Remo Stefanoni (Max Meyer) s.t.
  81. Antonio Paolo Albonetti (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  82. Robert Poggiali (Salvarani) s.t.
  83. Vincent Denson (Bic) s.t.
  84. Wladimiro Panizza (Vittadello) s.t.
  85. René Binggeli (Max Meyer) s.t.
  86. Paul Van de Vijver (Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  87. Lionel van Damme (Tibetan-Greoene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  88. Franco Bodrero (Molteni) s.t.
  89. Mario Minieri (Salvarani) s.t.
  90. Claudio Michelotto (Max Meyer) s.t.
  91. Eric Demunster (Tibetan-Greoene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
  92. Renato Bonso (Mainetti) s.t.
  93. Ugo Colombo (Filotex) s.t.
  94. Cees Lute (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
  95. Antonio Beletti (Salvarani) s.t.
  96. Pietro Partesotto (Salvarani) s.t.
  97. Jean-Claude Lefebvre (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  98. Lucillo Lievore (Mainetti) s.t.
  99. Luciano Armani (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  100. Giampaolo Cuchietti (Max Meyer) s.t.
  101. Vendramino Bariviera (Filotex) s.t.
  102. Louis Rostollan (Kamome-Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  103. Pietro Guerra (Salamini-Lucor) s.t.
  104. Albano Negro (Max Meyer) s.t.
  105. Christian Raymond (Peugeot) s.t.
  106. Rolf Maurer (Filotex) s.t.
  107. Emilio Casalini (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  108. Jean-Claude Wuillemin (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  109. Hubert Ferrer (Mercier) s.t.
  110. Giuseppe Fezzardi (Molteni) s.t.
  111. Italo Mazzacurati (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
  112. Aldo Moser (Vittadello) s.t.
  113. Giancarlo Ferretti (Salvarani) s.t.
  114. Mino Denti (Salvarani) s.t.
  115. Carlo Chiappano (Salvarani) s.t.
  116. Luciano Galbo (Max Meyer) s.t.