BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Tour of Oman (HC)

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Tour of Oman is a men's stage race is held in Oman in late January or early February. It is part of the UCI Asia Tour. In 2012 it was classified as an "HC" level race.

The Tour of Oman is organized by A.S.O., the owner of the Tour de France, Paris-Roubaix and several other prestigeous races.

The 2020 was cancelled because of the death of Sultan Qaboos, whch put the Sultinate into a a state of national mourning.

The race currently has six stages and has four individual classifications (there is no mountains or climber classification), plus a team classification:

  • Red Jersey: General Classification
  • Green: points
  • White: Best Young rider
  • Red w/ white squares: Combativity


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2010 Fabian Cancellara
16hr 2min 52sec
Edvald Boasson Hagen
@ 28sec
Cameron Meyer
@ s.t.
687.5 km 42.841
2011 Robert Gesink
20hr 24min 36sec
Edvald Boasson Hagen
@ 1min 13sec
Giovanni Visconti
@ 1min 19sec
838.5 km 41.083
2012 Peter Velits
21hr 32min 2sec
Vincenzo Nibali
@ 1sec
Tony Gallopin
@ 17sec
875.0 km 40.634
2013 Christopher Froome
23hr 28min 33sec
Alberto Contador
@ 27sec
Cadel Evans
@ 39sec
938.5 km 39.977
2014 Christopher Froome
22hr 2min 26sec
Tejay Van Garderen
@ 26sec
Rigoberto Uran
@ 31sec
915.5 km 41.537
2015 Rafael Valls
21hr 9min 31sec
Tejay van Garderen
@ 9sec
Alejandro Valverde
@ 19sec
987 km 46.648 km/hr
2016 Vincenzo Nibali
22hr 25min 25sec
Romain Bardet
@ 15sec
Jakob Fuglsang
@ 24sec
914 km 40.761
2017 Ben Hermans
20hr 56min 20sec
Rui Alberto Faria
@ 22sec
Fabio Aru
@ 35sec
884.5 km 42.242
2018 Alexey Lutsenko
22hr 49min 50sec
Miguel Angel Lopez
@ 11sec
Gorka Izagirre
@ 28sec
914.5 km 40.06 km/hr
2019 Alexey Lutsenko
21hr 45min 51sec
Domenico Pozzovivo
@ 44sec
Jesus Herrada
@ 47sec
906 km 41.564 km/hr
2020 Race cancelled
2021 Race cancelled