BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Presidential Tour of Turkey (HC)

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Presidential Tour of Turkey is a professional stage race that has been run since 1964.

In 2012 winner Ivailo Gabrovski was declassified for an EPO positive. In 2013 the same thing happened to winner Mustafa Sayar.

UCI race ranking history:

Recent podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2002 Ghader Mizbani Daniel Petrov Michael Haas    
2003 Mert Mutlu Ghader Mizbani Muhammad El Aziz    
2004 Ahad Kazemi Sarai Hossein Askari Svetoslav Tchanliev    
2005 Svetoslav Tchanliev Martin Prazdnovsky Evgeni Gerganov    
2006 Ghader Mizbani Hossein Askari Igor Pugaci    
2007 Ivailo Gabrovski Jan Sipeky Hossein Askari    
2008 David Garcia
25hr 40min 41sec
José Benitez
@ 18sec
Pieter Jacobs
@ s.t.
1,031 km 40.151
2009 Daryl Impey
29hr 19min 32sec
Davide Malacarne
@ 1sec
David Garcia
@ 3sec
1,212 km 41.329
2010 Giovanni Visconti
32hr 42min 28sec
Tejay van Gardeen
@ 29sec
David Moncoutie
@ 33sec
1,231.9 km 37.664
2011 Alexander Efimkin
33hr 45min 48sec
Andrey Zeits
@ 1min 13sec
Thibaut Pinot
@ 1min 33sec
1,363.5 km 40.381
2012 Ivailo Gabrovski
28hr 48min 10sec
Alexsandr Dyachenko
@ 1min 33sec
Danail Andonov Petrov
@ 1min 38sec
1,173 km 40.725
2013 Mustafa Sayar
29hr 13min 13sec
Natnael Berhande
@ 41sec
Yoann Bagot
@ 44sec
1,203.5 km 41.187
2014 Adam Yates
30hr 26min 22sec
Rein Taaramae
@ 5sec
Romain Hardy
@ 39sec
1,243.6 km 40.855
2015 Kristijan Durasek
31hr 6min 44sec
Eduardo Sepulveda
@ 32sec
Jay McCarthy
@ 56sec
1,237 km 39.759
2016 José Gonçalves
32hr 31min 35sec
David Arroyo
@ 18sec
Nikita Stalnov
@ 56sec
1,266.5 km 38.94
2017 Diego Ulissi
26hr 32min 13sec
Jesper Hansen
@ 12sec
Fausto Masnada
@ 24sec
1,025.1 km 38.63 km/hr
2018 Eduard Prades
22hr 26min 16sec
Alexey Lutsenko
@ s.t.
Nathan Haas
@ 4sec
948.6 km 42.275 km/hr
2019 Felix Großschartner
24hr 53min 58sec
Valerio Conti
@ 19sec
Merhawi Kudus
@ 25sec
993.4 km 39.897 km/hr
2020 Race cancelled because of Coronavirus pandemic