BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2002 Tour de Luxembourg (2.2)


Tour de Luxembourg podium history

May 30 - June 2

Final General Classification:

1. Marcus Ljungqvist (EDS-Fakta) 15hr 54min 32sec. 664.8 km ridden at an average speed of 41.788 km/hr
2. Bart Voskamp (Bankgiroloterij) @ 2min 47sec
3. Ondrej Sosenka (CCC-Polsat) s.t.
4. Marc Wauters (Rabobank) s.t.
5. Bert Roesems (Palmans-Collstrop) @ 2min 51sec
6. Jorgen Bo Petersen (EDS-Fakta) s.t.
7. Jose Vocente Garcia (IBanesto) @ 2min 54sec
8. Levi Leipheimer (Rabobank) @ 2min 56sec
9. Peter Van Petegem (Lotto-Adecco) s.t.
10. Lennie Kristensen (EDS-Fakta) @ 2min 57sec
11. Gert Vanderaerden (Palmans-Collstrop) @ 2min 59sec
12. Benoit Joachim (Luxembourg) @ 3min
13. Bram Schmitz (Bankgiroloterij) @ 3min 2sec
14. Roberto Petito (Fassa Bortolo) s.t.
15. Bram De Groot (Rabobank) s.t.
16. Kurt Asle Arvesen (EDS-Fakta) @ 3min 3sec
17. Arturas Kasputis (Ag2r) @ 3min 4sec
18. Mario Aerts (Lotto-Adecco) s.t.
19. Michael Blaudzun (CSC) s.t.
20. Jakob Storm Piil (CSC) @ 3min 5sec