BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1993 Giro di Lombardia results
(Tour of Lombardy)

87th edition: Saturday, October 9, 1993

Giro di Lombardia podium history | 1994 edition | 1992 edition |

166 starters, 76 classified finishers
Monza - Monza, 244 km
Winner's average speed: 39.82 km/hr

Pascal Richard wins the 1993 Giro di Lombardia

Complete Results:

    Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story
  1. Pascal Richard (Ariostea) 6hr 4min 38sec
  2. Giorgio Furlan (Ariostea) s.t.
  3. Maximilian Sciandri (Motorola) @ 7sec
  4. Claudio Chiappucci (Carrera) s.t.
  5. Charly Mottet (Novemail-Histor) @ 1min 3sec
  6. Jesper Skibby (TVM) s.t.
  7. Piotr Ugrumov (Mecair-Ballan) s.t.
  8. Massimo Podenzana (Navigare-Blue Storm) s.t.
  9. Dmitri Konyshev (Jolly Componibili) @ 1min 14sec
  10. Viatcheslav Ekimov (Novemail-Histor) @ 1min 19sec
  11. Maurizio Fondriest (Lampre) @ 1min 22sec
  12. Gilles Delion (Castorama) s.t.
  13. Beat Zberg (Carrera) s.t.
  14. Laurent Dufaux (ONCE) s.t.
  15. Davide Rebellin (GB-MG) s.t.
  16. Luc Roosen (Lotto) s.t.
  17. Stefano Zanini (Navigare-Blue Storm) s.t.
  18. Bo Hamburger (TVM) s.t.
  19. Giuseppe Guerini (Navigare-Blue Storm) s.t.
  20. Vladislav Bobrik (Mecair-Ballan) s.t.
  21. Gianni Faresin (ZG Mobili) s.t.
  22. Udo Bölts (Telekom) s.t.
  23. Marco Giovannetti (Eldor-Viner-Mapei) s.t.
  24. Robert Millar (TVM) s.t.
  25. Ivan Gotti (Gatorade) s.t.
  26. Sean Yates (Motorola) @ 2min 23sec
  27. Gianluca Tonetti (Eldor-Viner-Mapei) @ 6min 51sec
  28. Heinrich Trumheller (Castorama) s.t.
  29. Andy Hempsten (Motorola) @ 9min 50sec
  30. Ronana Pensec (Novemail-Histor) s.t.
  31. Emmanuel Magnien (Castorama) @ 10min 4sec
  32. Erik Dekker (Wordperfect) s.t.
  33. Steve Larsen (Motorola) s.t.
  34. Sean Kelly (Festina) s.t.
  35. Fausto Dotti (Jolly Compinibili) s.t.
  36. Francesco Casagrande (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
  37. Angelo Canzonieri (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
  38. Andrea Peron (Gatorade) s.t.
  39. Laurent Pillon (GB-MG) s.t.
  40. Maarten den Bakker (TVM) s.t.
  41. Laurent Bezault (Gan) s.t.
  42. Evgeni Berzin (Mecair-Ballan) s.t.
  43. Robert Gusmeroli (GB-MG) s.t.
  44. Norman Alvis (Motorola) s.t.
  45. Bruno Thibout (Castorama) s.t.
  46. Bruno Cornillet (Novemail-Histor) s.t.
  47. Michele Bartoli (Mercatone Uno) s.t.
  48. Eddy Bouwmans (Novemail-Histor) s.t.
  49. Jens Heppner (Telekom) s.t.
  50. Heinz Imboden (Mecair-Ballan) s.t.
  51. Andrea Noè (Eldo-Viner-Mapei) s.t.
  52. Stefano Giraldi (Amore & Vita) s.t.
  53. Oscar Pellicioli (Gatorade) s.t.
  54. Raul Alcala (Wordperfect) s.t.
  55. Jan Schur (Motorola) s.t.
  56. Stephen Hodge (ONCE) s.t.
  57. Felice Puttini (Mecair-Ballan) s.t.
  58. Dimitri Zhdanov (Novemail-Histor) s.t.
  59. Christian Henn (Telekom) @ 11min 10sec
  60. Erik Zabel (Telekom) s.t.
  61. Brian Holm (Telekom) s.t.
  62. Dag Otto Lauritzen (TVM) s.t.
  63. Mauro Antonio Santaromita (Ariostea) s.t.
  64. Mario Kummer (Telekom) s.t.
  65. Danny In't Ven (Collstrop-Assur Carpets) s.t.
  66. Stefano Cattai (Jolly Componibili) s.t.
  67. Fabrizio Bontempi (Eldor-Viner-Mapei) s.t.
  68. Franco Ballerini (GB-MG) s.t.
  69. Angelo Citracca (Navigare-Blue Storm) s.t.
  70. Andrea Chiurato (Gatorade) s.t.
  71. Cristian Zanolini (Jolly Componibili) s.t.
  72. Roberto Caruso (ZG Mobili) s.t.
  73. Peter Meinert Nielsen (TVM) s.t.
  74. Zenon Jaskula (GB-MG) s.t.
  75. Iñaki Aiarzagüena Urkidi (ONCE) s.t.
  76. José Maria Ahedo Toha (ONCE) s.t.