BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1974 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

58th edition: Sunday, March 31, 1974

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1975 edition | 1973 edition

256 km. 154 starters, 58 classified finishers

Ascents: Oude Kwaremont, Nieuwe Kruisberg, Taaienberg, Eikenberg, Volkegemberg, Varent, Muur van Geraardsbergen

Cees Bal

Complete results:

  1. Cees Bal (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson) 6hr 10min 0sec. 41.51 km/hr
  2. Frans Verbeeck (Watney-Maes) @ 19sec
  3. Walter Godefroot disqualified
  4. Eddy Merckx (Molteni) s.t.
  5. Eric Leman (MIC-De Gribaldy-Ludo) s.t.
  6. Marc Demeyer (Flandria-Carpenter-Confortluxe) s.t.
  7. Gerben Karstens (Bic) s.t.
  8. Rik van Linden (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  9. Patrick Sercu (Brooklyn) s.t.
  10. Wilfried Wesemael (MIC-De Gribaldy-Ludo) s.t.
  11. Walter Planckaert (Watney-Maes) s.t.
  12. Gustaaf van Roosbroeck (MIC-De Gribaldy-Ludo) s.t.
  13. Freddy Maertens (Flandria-Carpenter-Confortluxe) s.t.
  14. Knut Knudsen (Jolly Ceraminca) s.t.
  15. Roger Swerts (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  16. Roger Rosiers (Molteni) s.t.
  17. Ronald de Witte (Flandria-Carpenter-Confortluxe) s.t.
  18. Tino Tabak (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  19. Herman van Springel (MIC-De Gribaldy-Ludo) s.t.
  20. Willy de Geest (Rokado) s.t.
  21. Joseph Huysmans (Molteni) st.
  22. Louis Verreydt (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  23. Johan de Muynck (Brooklyn) s.t.
  24. Willy In't Ven (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  25. Wilfried David (Flandria-Carpenter-Confortluxe) s.t.
  26. René Pijnen (TI-Raleigh) s.t.
  27. Ronny Van de Vijver (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  28. Raymond Poulidor (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  29. Joop Zoetemelk (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  30. Roger de Vlaeminck (Brooklyn) @ 30sec
  31. José Catieau (Bic) s.t.
  32. Alain Santy (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  33. Adriano Passuello (Brooklyn) s.t.
  34. Wim de Waal (TI-Raleigh) @ 2min 23sec
  35. Jean-Louis Danguillaume (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) @ 11min 10sec
  36. Eddy Verstraeten (Watney-Maes) s.t.
  37. Gustaaf Hermans (Rokado) s.t.
  38. Gerrie Knetemann (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson) @ 11min 48sec
  39. Jean-Pierre Danguillaume (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  40. Michel Périn (Gan-Mercier-Hutchinson) @ 11min 50sec
  41. Dirk Baert (MIC-De Gribaldy-Ludo) @ 12min 5sec
  42. Daniel Verplancke (Flandria-Carpenter-Confortluxe) s.t.
  43. Jean-Pierre Berckmans (Molteni) s.t.
  44. Alain Hulzebosch s.t.
  45. Lieven Malfait (Watney-Maes) @ 12min 20sec
  46. Jan van Katwijk (Tim Oil-Novy) s.t.
  47. Herman Van der Slagmolen (Brooklyn) s.t.
  48. Ueli Sutter (Jolly Ceramica) s.t.
  49. Daan Holst (Gero) s.t.
  50. Ludo Van der Linden (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  51. Ronny Van Marcke (MIC-De Gribaldy-Ludo) s.t.
  52. Robert Mintkiewicz (Sonolor-Gitane) s.t.
  53. Valerio Lualdi (Brooklyn) s.t.
  54. Aldo Parecchini (Brooklyn) s.t.
  55. Hennie Kuiper (Rokado) s.t.
  56. Frans van Looy (Flandria-Carpenter-Confortluxe) s.t.
  57. Harm Ottenbros (Frisol-Flair Plastics) s.t.
  58. Edward Janssens (Molteni) s.t.