BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1975 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

59th edition: Sunday, April 6, 1975

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1976 edition | 1974 edition

255 km. 179 starters, 50 classified finishers

Ascents: Oude Kwaremont, Nieuwe Kruisberg, Taaienberg, Eikenberg, Volkegemberg, Varent, Muur van Geraardsbergen, Bosberg

Eddy Merckx

Eddy Merckx leads Frans Verbeeck

Complete results:

  1. Eddy Merckx (Molteni) 6hr 16min 0sec. 40.69 km/hr
  2. Frans Verbeeck (Maes-Watney) @ 30sec
  3. Marc Demeyer (Flandria-Confortluxe-Carpenter) @ 5min 2sec
  4. Walter Planckaert (Maes-Watney) @ 5min 8sec
  5. Rik van Linden (Bianchi-Campagnolo) s.t.
  6. Gerben Karstens (Gitane-Campagnolo) s.t.
  7. Gustaaf van Roosbroeck (Alsaver-Jeunet-De Gribaldy) s.t.
  8. Freddy Maertens (Flandria-Confortluxe-Carpenter) s.t.
  9. Roger Rosiers (Super Ser-Zeus) s.t.
  10. Willem Peeters (Maes-Watney) s.t.
  11. Roger de Vlaeminck (Brooklyn) s.t.
  12. Willy Tierlinck (Gitane-Campagnolo) s.t.
  13. Ludo Delcroix (Molteni) s.t.
  14. Walter Godefroot (Flandria-Confortluxe-Carpenter) s.t.
  15. André Dierickx (Rokado) s.t.
  16. Cyrille Guimard (Flandria-Confortluxe-Carpenter) s.t.
  17. Herman Van der Slagmolen (Brooklyn) s.t.
  18. Roger Swerts (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  19. Marcello Osler (Brooklyn) s.t.
  20. Willy de Geest (Brooklyn) s.t.
  21. Guido van Sweevelt (Maes-Watney) s.t.
  22. Guy Sibille (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  23. Ronny Van der Vijver (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  24. Wilfried David (Flandria-Confortluxe-Carpenter) s.t.
  25. Francesco Moser (Filotex) s.t.
  26. Josef Spruyt (Molteni) s.t.
  27. Michel Pollentier (Flandria-Confortluxe-Carpenter) s.t.
  28. Giambattista Baronchelli (SCIC-Colnago) s.t.
  29. Georges Pintens (Maes-Watney) s.t.
  30. Alain Meunier (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  31. Gaetano Baronchelli (SCIC-Colnago) s.t.
  32. Wilfried Wesemal (Alsaver-Jeunet-De Gribaldy) s.t.
  33. Frans van Looy (Molteni) s.t.
  34. Benny Schepmans (Gero-Jaga) s.t.
  35. Jean-Pierre Berckmans (Molteni) s.t.
  36. Lucien Zelck (Gero-Jaga) s.t.
  37. Jan Krekels (Alsaver-Jeunet-De Gribaldy) s.t.
  38. José de Cauwer (Frisol-GBC-Gazelle) s.t.
  39. Henk Prinsen (Frisol-GBC-Gazelle) s.t.
  40. Geert Malfait (Maes-Watney) s.t.
  41. Alfred Gaida (Rokado) s.t.
  42. Jean-Louis Danguillaume (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  43. Frans Verhaegen (Ijsboerke-Colner) s.t.
  44. Englebert Opdebeeck (Maes-Watney) s.t.
  45. Mauro Simonetti (Filotex) s.t.
  46. Ben Koken (Frisol-GBC-Gazelle) s.t.
  47. Felix Gonzalez (Super Ser-Zeus) s.t.
  48. Ludo Peeters (Ijsboerk-Colner) s.t.
  49. Jean-Luc Molinéris (Peugeot-BP-Michelin) s.t.
  50. Luciano Rossignoli (Filotex) s.t.