BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Triumphs and Tragedies Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Cycles BiKyle Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1952 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

36th edition: Sunday, April 6, 1952

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1953 edition | 1951 edition

258 km. 210 starters, 43 classified finishers. Four riders were tied for 37th place.

Ascents: Kwaremont, Kruisberg, Edelareberg, Muur van Geraardsbergen

Roger Decock

Roger Decock

Complete results:

  1. Roger Decock (Bertin-d'Alessandro) 7hr 27min 0sec. 34.63 km/hr
  2. Loretto Petrucci (Bianchi-Pirelli) s.t.
  3. Breik Schotte (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  4. Wim Van Est (Garin-Wolber) @ 15sec
  5. Attilio Redolfi (Mercier-Leducq) @ 23sec
  6. Louison Bobet (Stella-Huret-Dunlop) @ 1min 17sec
  7. Désiré Keteleer (Garin-Wolber) @ 1min 53sec
  8. Valère Ollivier (Bertin-d'Alessandro) @ 2min 17sec
  9. Jacques Dupont (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 2min 25sec
  10. Lode Anthonis (Terrot-Hutchinson) @ 11min 4sec
  11. Marcel Rijckaert (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  12. Rodolfo Falzoni (Guerra-Ursus) s.t.
  13. André Rosseel (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
  14. Gérard Buyl @ 13min 10sec
  15. Germain Derycke (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  16. Marcel De Mulder s.t.
  17. Nello Sforacchi s.t.
  18. Maurice Bloome s.t.
  19. Raphaël Jonckheere (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  20. Roger Desmet (Terrot-Hutchinson) @ 15min 59sec
  21. Alain Moineau (Mercier-Hutchinson) @ 16min 7sec
  22. Marcel Verschueren (Terrot-Hutchinson) @ 16min 27sec
  23. Armand Baeyens @ 17min 1sec
  24. Maurice Neyt @ 19min 32sec
  25. Basile Wambeke @ 19min 47sec
  26. Piet De Vries @ 20min 0sec
  27. Louis Wouters s.t.
  28. Robert Varnajo (Gitane-Hutchinson) @ 21min 0sec
  29. Hein Van Breenen @ 25min 0sec
  30. Raymond Guégan (Gitane-Hutchinson) @ 27min 0sec
  31. Aloïs Van Steenkist (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  32. Lucien Mathys (Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  33. Vincenzo Rossello (Arbos-Pirelli) s.t.
  34. Heinrich Schwarzer (Rabeneick) s.t.
  35. Aldo Bini (Bianchi-Pirelli) s.t.
  36. Jan Lambrichs s.t.
  37. Valentin Petry s.t.
  38. Marcel Deneve (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  39. Jean Breuer (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  40. Karel Elsoucht (Plume Sport) s.t.
  41. Boudewijn Devos (Bertin-d'Alessandro) s.t.
  42. Florent Mathieu (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  43. Jan Pauwels s.t.