BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1946 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

30th edition: Sunday, April 14, 1946

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1947 edition | 1945 edition

246 km. 219 starters, 37 classified finishers

Ascents: Kwaremont, Kruisberg, Edelareberg

Complete results:

Rik van Steenbergen

Rik van Steenbergen (center, front) in an undated photo

5 riders were tied for 29th place

  1. Rik van Steenbergen (Mercier-Hutchinson) 6hr 51min 0sec. 35.91 km/hr
  2. Louis Thiétard (Métropole-Dunlop) @ 1min 10sec
  3. Briek Schotte (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  4. Albert Sercu (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 4min 30sec
  5. Sylvain Grysolle (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  6. Michel Remue (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  7. Kamiel Beeckman (Thompson) s.t.
  8. Georges Claes (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  9. Marcel Kint (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  10. Maurice Clautier (Thompson) s.t.
  11. Lucien Vlaemynck (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  12. Achille Buysse (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  13. Eugène Kiewit s.t.
  14. Urbain Caffi (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  15. Huub Sijen (Bloc Centauro) s.t.
  16. Victor Jacobs (Starnord-Wolber) @ 4min 35sec
  17. René Oreel @ 9min 45sec
  18. Marcel Boumon (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  19. Albert Dubuisson (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  20. Omer Van Geystelen s.t.
  21. René "Flander" Janssens (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  22. Maurice Desimpelaere (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  23. Norbert Callens (Mercier-A. Magne) s.t.
  24. Emmanuel Thoma (Starnord-Wolber) s.t.
  25. Robert Bocklant (Starnord-Wolber) s.t.
  26. Albert Paepe s.t.
  27. Lucien Boda (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  28. August van Gaever @ 20min 0sec
  29. Valère Ollivier (Bertin-Carpriaux Sport-Wolber) s.t.
  30. Albert Decin (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  31. Jozef Peeters s.t.
  32. Roger Desmet s.t.
  33. Albert Anciaux (Rochet-Dunlop) s.t.
  34. Charles Coudrain (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 36min 0sec
  35. Maurice De Muer (Peugeot-Dunlop) @ ?
  36. Georges Desplenter s.t.
  37. Oscar Goethals s.t.