BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Advertise with us! Cycle Italia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2010 Clásica de San Sebastián (Pro Tour), Spain


Classica San Sebastian podium history

July 31, 2010. 234 kilometers.

L-L Sanchez wins San Sebastian

  1. Luis Leon Sanchez (Caisse d'Epargne) 5hr 47min 13sec. 40.436 km/hr
  2. Alexandre Vinokourov (Astana) s.t.
  3. Carlos Sastre (Cervelo) s.t.
  4. Haimar Zubeldia (Radio Shack) @ 34sec
  5. Joaquin Rodriguez (Katusha) @ 37sec
  6. Ryder Hesjedal (Garmin-Transitions) s.t.
  7. Robert Gesink (Rabobank) s.t.
  8. Nicolas Roche (Ag2r) s.t.
  9. Samuel Sanchez (Euskaltel) s.t.
  10. Richie Porte (Saxo) s.t.
  11. Greg Avermaet (Omega Pharma-Lotto) @ 2min 14sec
  12. Carlos Barredo (Quick step) s.t.
  13. Chris Sorensen (Saxo) s.t.
  14. Javier Moreno (Andalucia) s.t.
  15. Eros Capecchi (Footon-Servetto) @ 3min 43sec
  16. Christian Knees (Milram) s.t.
  17. Ruben Plaza (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
  18. Jose Ivan Gutierrez (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
  19. Imanol Erviti (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
  20. Andre Steensen (Saxo) s.t.
  21. Inaki Isasi (Euskaltel) s.t.
  22. Christophe Le Mevel (FDJ) s.t.
  23. David Garcia (Xacobeo) s.t.
  24. Gorka Verdugo (Euskaltel) s.t.
  25. Damiano Cunego (Lampre) s.t.
  26. Morris Possoni (Sky) s.t.
  27. Dries Devyns (Quick Step) s.t.
  28. Giampaolo Caruso (Katusha) s.t.
  29. Daniel Moreno (Omega Pharma-Lotto) s.t.
  30. Laurent Didier (Saxo) s.t.

93 classified finishers

What a beautiful day for a bike race.

Alexandre Vinokourov

Alexandre Vinokourov throwing high heat on a climb.

winning break

The day's winning break from the left: Luis-Leon Sanchez, Carlos Sastre and Alexandre Vinokourov.

The final podium. Luis Leon Sanchez get to wear the Basque Txapela.