BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Paris-Roubaix: The Inside Story Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Advertise with us! Cycle Italia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2007 Clásica de San Sebastián (Pro Tour), Spain


Classica San Sebastian podium history

Saturday, August 4: 225 km.

1. Leonardo Bertagnoli (Lampre) 5hr 12min 42sec. 43.186 km/hr
2. Juan Manuel Garate (Quick Step) s.t.
3. Alejandro Valverde (Caisse d'Epargne) @ 18sec
4. Alessandro Ballan (Lampre) s.t.
5. Carlos Barredo (Quick Step) s.t.
6. Mikel Astarloza (Euskaltel) s.t.
7. Carlos Sastre (CSC) s.t.
8. Inigo Landeluze (Euskaltel) @ 28sec
9. Xavier Florencio (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
10. Giovanni Visconti (Quick Step) @ 37sec
11. Davide Rebellin (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
12. Matteo Carrara (Unibet) s.t.
13. Robert Gesink (Rabobank) s.t.
14. Juan Jose Cobo (Saunier Duval) s.t.
15. Christian Vande Velde (CSC) s.t.
16. Manuel Beltran (Liquigas) s.t.
17. Jose Luis Arrieta (Ag2r) s.t.
18. Gorka Verdugo (Euskaltel) s.t.
19. Jose Miguel Elias (Relax) s.t.
20. Jesus Hernandez (Relax) s.t.