BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Tour of Flanders: The Inside Story South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2005 Clásica de San Sebastián (Pro Tour), Spain


Classica San Sebastian podium history

Saturday, August 13: 227 km.

Zaballa dares and wins. Escaping from a 7-man break with about 3 kilometers to go, Zaballa made it stick.

1. Constantino Zaballa (Saunier Duval) 5hr 24min 18sec. 42.0 km/hr
2. Joaquin Rodriguez Oliver (Saunier Duval) @ 31sec
3. Eddy Mazzoleni (Lampre) s.t.
4. Stefano Gazelli (Liquigas) s.t.
5. Yon Bru (Kaiku) s.t.
6. David Moncoutie (Cofidis) s.t.
7. Haimar Zubeldia (Euskaltel) s.t.
8. Unai Yus (Bouygues Telecom) @ 40sec
9. Leonardo Bertagnolli (Cofidis) s.t.
10. Samuel Sanchez (Euskaltel) @ 43sec
11. Igor Astarloa (Barloworld) s.t.
12. Chris Horner (Saunier Duval) s.t.
13. Davide Rebellin (Gerolsteiner) s.t.
14. Paolo Valoti (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
15. Xabier Zandio (Illes Balears) s.t.
16. Cadel Evans (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
17. Damiano Cunego (Lampre) s.t.
18. Carlos Sastre (CSC) s.t.
19. Denis Menchov (Rabobank) s.t.
20. Luis Perez (Cofidis) s.t.