BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, vol.2 South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1950 Milano - San Remo

41st edition: Saturday, March 18, 1950

Podium History of Milano-San Remo | 1951 edition | 1949 edition |

282 km. 210 starters, 123 classified finishers. Various groups were awarded ties, such as the 42-man cohort that was given 9th place.

During the 1950s northern European riders were allowed to race for Italian sponsors when they raced in Italy. I have listed those sponsors, but I cannot be positive that they rode any particular race for their Italian teams.

Gino Bartali

Gino Bartali after winning the 1946 Giro d'Italia

Complete Results:

  1. Gino Bartali (Bartali-Gardiol) 7hr 18min 52sec. 38.55 km/hr
  2. Nedo Logli s.t.
  3. Oreste Conte (Bianchi-Ursus) s.t.
  4. Fiorenzo Magni (Wilier-Triestina) s.t.
  5. Luis Caput (Benotto-Superga) s.t.
  6. Alfredo Pasotti s.t.
  7. Rik van Steenbergen (Girardengo) s.t.
  8. Aldo Tosi (Benotto-Superga) s.t.
  9. Giorgio Albani (Legnano) s.t.
    Giancarlo Astrua s.t.
    Armando Barducci s.t.
    Louison Bobet s.t.
    Bortolo Bof s.t.
    Valerio Bonini s.t.
    Giulio Bresci s.t.
    Elvio Buscanaro s.t.
    Luigi Casola s.t.
    Pino Cerami s.t.
    Robert Chapatte s.t.
    Fausto Coppi s.t.
    Emilio Croci-Torti s.t.
    Jean De Gribaldy s.t.
    Prosper Depredomme s.t.
    Giuseppe Doni s.t.
    Edouard Fachleichtner s.t.
    Luciano Frosini s.t.
    Paolo Giacomini s.t.
    Bruno Gianelli s.t.
    Frans Geilen s.t.
    Raymond Impandis s.t.
    Ferdy Kübler s.t.
    Nello Lauredi s.t.
    Alfredo Martini s.t.
    Giovanni Meazzo s.t.
    Alain Moineau s.t,.
    Pierre Molineris s.t.
    Francis Mutero s.t.
    Paul Neri s.t.
    Vito Ortelli s.t.
    Amadeo Paolinetti s.t.
    Silvio Pedroni s.t.
    Kléber Piot s.t.
    Mario Ricci s.t.
    Fritz Schaer s.t.
    Widmer Servadei s.t.
    Settimo Simonini s.t.
    Renzo Soldani s.t.
    Mario Vicini s.t.
    Giacomo Zampieri s.t.
    Donato Zampini s.t.
  10. Livio Isotti s.t.
  11. Pierre Cogan s.t.
  12. Leo Castelucci s.t.
  13. Raymond Lucas @ 37sec
  14. Serse Coppi @ 3min 58sec
  15. Sergio Maggini s.t.
  16. Ivo Baronti s.t.
    Danilo Barozzi
    Fiorezno Crippa s.t.
    Franco Fanti s.t.
    Pierre Fautrier s.t.
    Ugo Fondelli s.t.
    Pasquale Fornara s.t.
    Angelo Fumagalli s.t.
    Fausto Marini s.t.
    Maurice Meersman s.t.
    Marcello Paolieri s.t.
    Marcello Paolieri s.t.
    Roger Piel s.t.
    Dante Rivola s.t.
    Vittorio Rodello s.t.
    Valeriano Zanazzi s.t.
  17. Emile Teisseire @ 5min 16sec
  18. Aldo Bini @ 6min 11sec
  19. Serafino Biagioni s.t.
    Giovanni Corrieri s.t.
    Sergio Pagliazzi s.t.
    Alberto Roggi s.t.
    Gino Sciardis s.t.
    Renzo Zanazzi s.t.
  20. Gino Tosi @ 9min 16sec
  21. Fernando Della Giustina s.t.
  22. Olimpio Bizzi @ 9mn 27sec
  23. Oliviero Tonini s.t.
  24. Luciano Chiti @ 10min 12sec
  25. Aldolfo Grosso @ 11min 53sec
  26. Renato Barbiero s.t.
    Ivo Baronti s.t.
    Mario Beregan s.t.
    José Beyaert s.t.
    Elio Brasola s.t.
    Andrea Carrera s.t.
    Iles Casaschi s.t.
    Leonardo Casaschi s.t.
    Enzo Coppini s.t.
    Renato Cornalea s.t.
    Guido De Santi s.t.
    Arnaldo Faccioli s.t.
    Sales Fuchs s.t.
    Enrico Gandolfi s.t.
    Mario Gestri s.t.
    Germano Ghezzo s.t.
    Alberto Ghirardi s.t.
    Sirio Giusti s.t.
    Jean Goldschmit s.t.
    Apo Lazarides s.t.
    Vittorio Magni s.t.
    Giuseppe Minardi s.t.
    Gildo Monari s.t.
    Danilo Montobbio s.t.
    Edouard Muller s.t.
    Enzo Nannini s.t.
    Olimpio Peccolo s.t.
    Luiciano Pezzi s.t.
    Giovanni Pinarello s.t.
    Alighiero Ridolfi s.t.
    Dino Rossi s.t.
    Daniel Thuayre
    Rolando Verdini s.t.
    Mario Zanazzi s.t.
    Cesare Zuretti s.t.