BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1984 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

70th edition: Sunday, April 15, 1984

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1985 edition | 1983 edition |

193 starters, 55 classified finishers

Belgium, 246.7 km: 36.32 km/hr average speed

Sean Kelly

Sean Kelly at the 1984 Giro di Lombardia

Complete Results:

  1. Sean Kelly (Skil-Reydel-Sem-Mavic) 6hr 47min 31sec
  2. Phil Anderson (Panasonic) s.t.
  3. Greg LeMond (Renault-Elf) s.t.
  4. Steven Rooks (Panasonic) s.t.
  5. Acacio Da Silva (Malvor-Bottecchia) s.t.
  6. Marc Madiot (Renault-Elf) s.t.
  7. Claude Criquielion (Splendor-Marc) @ 3sec
  8. Laurent Fignon (Renault-Elf) s.t.
  9. Joop Zoetemelk (Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko) s.t.
  10. Pascal Jules (Renault-Elf) @ 1min 42sec
  11. Patrick Versluys (Splendor-Marc) s.t.
  12. Kim Andersen (Coop-Hoonved) s.t.
  13. Giambattista Baronchelli (Murella-Rossin) s.t.
  14. Pascal Simon (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  15. Robert Millar (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  16. Pierre Bazzo (Coop-Hoonved) s.t.
  17. Jonathan Boyer (Skil-Reydel-Sem-Mavic) s.t.
  18. Tommy Prim (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  19. Bernard Hinault (La Vie Claire) s.t.
  20. Mario Beccia (Malvor-Bottecchia) s.t.
  21. Jean-Marie Grezet (Skil-Reydel-Sem-Mavic) @ 8min 2sec
  22. Niki Rüttimann (La Vie Claire) s.t.
  23. Jan Nevens (Splendor-Marc) @ 9min 36sec
  24. Michel Dernies (Fangio-Ecoturbo) s.t.
  25. Martial Gayant (Renault-Elf) s.t.
  26. Heddie Nieuwdorp (AVP-Viditel) s.t.
  27. Frédéric Brun (Peugeot-Shell) @ 11min 22sec
  28. Bruno Cornillet (La Vie Claire) s.t.
  29. Hennie Kuiper (Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko) s.t.
  30. Stefan Mutter (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  31. Marc Somers (Europ Decor) s.t.
  32. Ennio Vanotti (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  33. Bernard Vallet (La Vie Claire) s.t.
  34. Johan Van der Velde (Metauro Mobili) s.t.
  35. Peter Winnen (Panasonic) s.t.
  36. Henk Lubberding (Panasonic) s.t.
  37. Jacques Hanegraaf (Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko) s.t.
  38. Emiel Kerstens (AVP-Viditel) s.t.
  39. Dirk Durant (Fangio-Ecoturbo) s.t.
  40. Hans Langerijs (AVP-Viditel) s.t.
  41. Jean-Claude Bagot (Skil-Reydel-Sem-Mavic) s.t.
  42. Patrick Hermans (Fagio-Ecoturbo) s.t.
  43. Jan Jonkers (Elro Snacks-Auto Brabant) s.t.
  44. Silvestro Milani (Malvor-Bottecchia) s.t.
  45. Alain Vigneron (La Vie Claire) s.t.
  46. Philippe Leleu (La Vie Claire) s.t.
  47. Ad Wijnands (Kwantum Hallen-Decosol-Yoko) s.t.
  48. Denis Roux (Coop-Hoonved) s.t.
  49. Bernard Bourreau (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  50. Guy Nulens (Panasonic) s.t.
  51. Yvon Madiot (Renault-Elf) s.t
  52. Beat Breu (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  53. Antonio Ferretti (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  54. Hubert Linard (Peugeot-Shell) s.t.
  55. Ronan Onghena (Skil-Reydel-Sem-Mavic) s.t.