BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started With a Freckle South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1968 La Flèche Wallonne

32nd Edition: April 21, 1968

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1967 edition | 1969 edition

Liege - Marcinelle,
222 km, 36.49 km/hr
146 starters, 42 classified finishers

Rik van Looy

1968 Flèche Wallone winner Rik van Looy

Complete results:

1 Rik Van Looy (Willem II-Gazelle) 6hr 5min
2 José Samyn (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 3sec
3 Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 1min 10sec
4 Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) s.t.
5 Joseph Huysmans (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
6 Victor Van Schil (Faema) s.t.
7 Remy Van Vreckom s.t.
8 Herman Van Springel (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
9 Walter Godefroot (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) 1'55"
10 Willy Van Neste (Bic) s.t.
11 Roger Swerts (Faema) s.t.
12 Tommaso De Pra (Salvarani) s.t.
13 Willy In't Ven (Dr. Mann-Grundig) 2'00"
14 Edouard Weckx (Goldor-Gerka) 2'10"
15 Paul Lemeteyer (Bic) 3'00"
16 Valère Van Sweevelt (Smiths) s.t.
17 Antoine Houbrechts (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
18 Joseph Spruyt (Faema) s.t.
19 Georges Vandenberghe (Smiths) s.t.
20 Barry Hoban (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
21 Roger Pingeon (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
22 Willy Bocklant (Pull Over Centrale-Motte-Novy) s.t.
23 Willy Monty (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
24 Peter Post (Willem II - Gazelle) 3'05"
25 Georges Chappe (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) 5'00"
26 Wim Schepers (Caballero) 5'30"
27 Michael Wright (Bic) s.t.
28 Roger Kindt (Smiths) s.t.
29 Willy Donie (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
30 Winfried Bölke s.t.
31 Jan Cools (Goldor-Gerka) s.t.
32 Roland Van De Rijse (Smiths) s.t.
33 Hubertus Zilverberg (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
34 Gilbert Desmet s.t.
35 Willy Spühler (Zimba Automatic-Mondia) s.t.
36 Lino Carletto (Salvarani) s.t.
37 Noël Fore (Flandria-De Clerck-Krüger) s.t.
38 Rudi Altig (Salvarani) s.t.
39 Frans Brands (Smiths) s.t.
40 Victor Nuelant (Pull Over Centrale-Motte-Novy) 14'
41 Jean-Pierre Genêt (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) 16'
42 Eddy Beugels (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.