BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started With a Freckle South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1967 La Flèche Wallonne

31st Edition: April 28, 1967

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1966 edition | 1968 edition

Liege - Marcinelle,
223 km, 37.37 km/hr
139 starters, 54 classified finishers

Eddy Merckx

1967 Flèche Wallone winner Eddy Merckx racing in the 1972 Giro d'Italia

Complete results:

1 Eddy Merckx (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) 5hr 58min
2 Peter Post (Willem II-Gazelle) @ 44sec
3 Willy Bocklant (Flandria-De Clerck) @ 1min 10sec
4 Willy In't Ven (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
5 Walter Godefroot (Flandria-De Clerck) 2'05"
6 Willy Monty (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
7 Noël De Pauw (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
8 Joseph Huysmans (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
9 Ferdinand Bracke (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) 2'10"
10 Georges Vandenberghe (Romeo-Smiths) 2'35"
11 Roger Rosiers (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
12 Lucien Aimar (Bic-Hutchinson) s.t.
13 Noël Fore (Goldor-Gerka) s.t.
14 Vittorio Adorni (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
15 Rik Van Looy (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
16 Roger Swerts (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
17 Victor Van Schil (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
18 Herman Van Springel (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
19 Noël Van Clooster (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
20 Bernard Guyot (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
21 Bruno Mealli (Salamini-Luxor) s.t.
22 Willy Van Neste (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
23 Marcello Mugnaini s.t.
24 Italo Zilioli (Salvarani) s.t.
25 Winfried Bölke s.t.
26 Jean Stablinski (Bic-Hutchinson) s.t.
27 Felice Gimondi s.t.
28 Eric Demunster (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
29 Jacques Anquetil (Bic-Hutchinson) s.t.
30 Eddy De Sitter (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) 4'00"
31 Roberto Poggiali 6'00"
32 Paul Lemeteyer (Bic-Hutchinson) s.t.
33 Jacques Guiot (Bic-Hutchinson) s.t.
34 José Samyn (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
35 André De Marteleire (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
36 Michael Wright (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) s.t.
37 Armand Desmet (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
38 Harm Ottenbros (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
39 Georges Vanconingsloo (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
40 Rolf Maurer (Filotex) s.t.
41 Edward Sels (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
42 Willy Planckaert (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
43 Antoine Houbrechts (Flandria-De Clerck) s.t.
44 Lionel Van Damme (Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale) 8'30"
45 Frans Brands (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
46 Anatole Novak (Bic-Hutchinson) s.t.
47 Jean-Pierre Genêt (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
48 Paul Van De Vijver (Dr. Mann-Grundig) 8'45"
49 Paul In't Ven (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
50 Franco Bitossi (Filotex) 11'20"
51 Roger Pingeon (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
52 Vincent Denson (Bic-Hutchinson) s.t.
53 Nico Lute (Willem II-Gazelle) s.t.
54 Antonio Paolo Albonetti (Salamini-Luxor) 11'40"