BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1990 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

57th edition: Sunday, September 2, 1990
Utsunomiya, Japan

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1991 edition | 1989 edition |

145 riders started, 57 classified finishers.
261 km. Winner's average speed: 38.01 km/hr

Complete Results:

  1. Rudy Dhaenens (Belgium) 6hr 51min 59sec
  2. Dirk de Wolf (Belgium) s.t.
  3. Gianni Bugno (Italy) @ 8sec
  4. Greg LeMond (USA) s.t.
  5. Sean Kelly (Ireland) s.t.
  6. Laurent Jalabert (France) s.t.
  7. Johnny Weltz (Denmark) s.t.
  8. Andreas Kappes (Denmark) s.t.
  9. Maurizio Fondriest (Italy) s.t.
  10. Claude Criquielion (Belgium) s.t.
  11. Piotr Ugrumov (Latvia) s.t.
  12. Miguel Indurain (Spain) s.t.
  13. Marek Szerzynski (Poland) s.t.
  14. Federico Echave (Spain) s.t.
  15. Pello Ruiz-Cabestany (Spain) s.t.
  16. Joaquim Halupczok (Poland) s.t.
  17. Inaki Gaston (Spain) s.t.
  18. Martial Gayant (France) s.t.
  19. Steve Bauer (Canada) s.t.
  20. Pedro Delgado (Spain) s.t.
  21. Marino Lejaretta (Spain) @ 14sec
  22. Alberto Leanizbarrutia (Spain) @ 28sec
  23. Claudio Chiappucci (Italy) s.t.
  24. Zenon Jaskula (Poland) s.t.
  25. Mario Kummer (Germany) s.t.
  26. Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle (France) s.t.
  27. Atle Pedersen (Norway) s.t.
  28. Miguel-Angel Martinez-Torres (Spain) s.t.
  29. Jesus Rodriguez-Magro (Spain) s.t.
  30. Dimitri Konyshev (Russia) s.t.
  31. Peter Hilse (Germany) s.t.
  32. Marek Kulas (Poland) s.t.
  33. Uwe Ampler (Germany) s.t.
  34. Hans-Rudi Marki (Switzerland) s.t.
  35. Alex Pedersen (Denmark) s.t.
  36. Robert Millar (Great Britain) s.t.
  37. Michel Dernies (Belgium) s.t.
  38. Thierry Claveyrolat (France) s.t.
  39. Dag-Otto Lauritzen (Norway) s.t.
  40. Laudelino Cubino (Spain) @ 50sec
  41. Sammie Moreels (Belgium) s.t.
  42. Stephen Hodge (Australia) @ 1min 6sec
  43. Gérard Rué (France) s.t.
  44. Erik Breukink (Netherlands) s.t.
  45. Thomas Wegmuller (Switzerland) @ 3min 6sec
  46. Bruno Cornillet (France) @ 4min 56sec
  47. Franco Ballerini (Italy) s.t.
  48. Eduardo Chozas (Spain) @ 13min 12sec
  49. Dariusz Kajzer (Germany) @ 13min 14sec
  50. Pascal Richard (Switzerland) s.t.
  51. Kyoschi Miura (Japan) @ 16min 29sec
  52. Frank Van den Abbeele (Belgium) s.t.
  53. Ronan Pensec (France) s.t.
  54. Rolf Jaermann (Switzerland) s.t.
  55. Jorg Muller (Switzerland) s.t.
  56. Tony Rominger (Switzerland) s.t.
  57. Masatoschi Ichikawa (Japan) s.t.