BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2007 Montepaschi Strade Bianche-Eroica Toscana (1.1), Italy

1st edition: Complete Results

Montepaschi Strade Bianche-Eroica Toscana historical results | 2008 edition

Tuesday, October 9: Run partially over unpaved roads ("strade bianche").

Gaiole in Chianti - Siena, 180 km

113 starters, 42 classified finishers

Complete results:

180 kilometers raced at an average speed of 38.275 km/hr

1 Alexandr Kolobnev  CSC 4hr 42min 10sec
2 Marcus Ljungqvist  CSC @ 3sec
3 Mikhaylo Khalilov  Ceramica Flaminia 0.39
4 Manuele Mori  Saunier Duval-Prodir s.t.
5 José Enrique Gutiérrez Team L.P.R. 0.45
6 José Alberto Benitez Saunier Duval-Prodir 0.55
7 Jure Golcer  Team Tenax 0.58
8 Ricardo Serrano Tinkoff 3.51
9 Giairo Ermeti  Team Tenax 4.2
10 Manuele Spadi  Ceramica Flaminia 4.22
11 Simone Masciarelli  Acqua & Sapone 4.25
12 Gilberto Simoni  Saunier Duval-Prodir 6.02
13 Filippo Pozzato  Liquigas 6.46
14 Jesus Del Nero Saunier Duval-Prodir s.t.
15 Kurt-Asle Arvesen  CSC s.t.
16 Alessandro Ballan  Lampre-Fondital s.t.
17 Miculà De Matteis  Team Tenax s.t.
18 Hugo Manuel Madeira Barloworld-Valsir s.t.
19 Riccardo Chiarini  Team L.P.R. s.t.
20 Moises Aldape Chavez  Panaria-Navigare s.t.
21 Hubert Krys  Ceramica Flaminia s.t.
22 Andrea Masciarelli  Acqua & Sapone s.t.
23 Leonardo Moser  Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni s.t.
24 Nicklas Axelsson  Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni s.t.
25 Steffen Weigold  Tinkoff 8.23
26 Alessandro Maserati  Team L.P.R. 14.45
27 Eros Capecchi  Liquigas s.t.
28 Andriy Grivko  Team Milram s.t.
29 Manuel Quinziato  Liquigas s.t.
30 Piergiorgio Camussa  OTC Porte-Lauretana s.t.
31 Anders Lund  Sparebanken Vest s.t.
32 Daniele Colli  Panaria-Navigare s.t.
33 Carlo Scognamiglio  Team Milram s.t.
34 Luis Felipe Laverde  Panaria-Navigare s.t.
35 Federico Vitali  Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni s.t.
36 Paolo Longo Borghini  Barloworld-Valsir s.t.
37 Francesco Reda  OTC Porte-Lauretana s.t.
38 Rubens Bertogliati  Saunier Duval-Prodir s.t.
39 Salvatore Commesso  Tinkoff s.t.
40 Guido Trentin  Saunier Duval-Prodir s.t.
41 Ivan Rovny  Tinkoff s.t.
42 Marco Marcato  Team L.P.R. s.t.