BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1993 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

36th edition: Saturday, March 27, 1993
Complete Results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1992 edition | 1994 edition

Mario Cipollini

1993 E3 Winner Mario Cipollini shown a few months later racing in the Tour de France. Sirotti photo

Complete Results:

208 kilometers raced at an average speed of 41.683 km/hr

200 riders signed up, 194 started and there were 152 classified finishers

1 Mario Cipollini GB-MG 4hr 59min 24sec
2 Olaf Ludwig Telekom s.t.
3 Jelle Nijdam Wordperfect s.t.
4 Eric Vanderaerden Wordperfect s.t.
5 Michel Zanoli Van Griensven-Elro Snacks s.t.
6 Adriano Baffi Mercatone Uno s.t.
7 Nico Verhoeven Novemail-Histor s.t.
8 Michel Van Haecke Lotto-Caloi s.t.
9 Alain Van den Bossche TVM-Bison s.t.
10 Uwe Raab Telekom s.t.
11 Patrick Deneut La William-Duvel s.t.
12 Eddy Schurer TVM-Bison s.t.
13 François Simon Castorama-Maxisport s.t.
14 Peter Pieters Jolly Componibili-Club 88 s.t.
15 Wiebren Veenstra Subaru-Montgomery s.t.
16 Jean-Pierre Heynderickx Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
17 Massimiliano Sciandri Motorola s.t.
18 Giovanni Fidanza Gatorade s.t.
19 Michele Bartoli Mercatone Uno s.t.
20 Johan Museeuw GB-MG s.t.
21 Massimo Strazzer Jolly Componibili-Club 88 s.t.
22 Stefano Zanatta Gatorade s.t.
23 Djamolidine Abdujaparov Lampre-Polti s.t.
24 Dimitri Konychev Jolly Componibili-Club 88 s.t.
25 Frank Corvers Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
26 Christophe Capelle GAN s.t.
27 Raimund Lehnert Subaru-Montgomery s.t.
28 Christian Henn Telekom s.t.
29 Chris Peers Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
30 Silvio Martinello Mercatone Uno s.t.
31 Gianluca Pierobon Mecair-Ballan s.t.
32 Patrick Van Roosbroeck La William-Duvel s.t.
33 Zbigniew Spruch Lampre-Polti s.t.
34 Mario De Clercq Lotto-Caloi s.t.
35 Rolf Sørensen Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
36 Brian Holm Telekom s.t.
37 Peter Naessens Willy Naessens s.t.
38 Jan Bogaert Willy Naessens s.t.
39 John Talen TVM-Bison s.t.
40 Niko Eeckhout Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
41 Wilco Zuijderwijk Wordperfect s.t.
42 Michel Dernies Motorola s.t.
43 Andreas Kappes Mecair-Ballan s.t.
44 Mario Scirea Gatorade s.t.
45 John Van den Akker ZG Mobili s.t.
46 Hendrik Redant Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
47 Dag-Otto Lauritzen TVM-Bison s.t.
48 Jacques Hanegraaf Telekom s.t.
49 Marc Van Orsouw Telekom s.t.
50 Jan Goessens Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
51 Bart Leysen Lotto-Caloi s.t.
52 Peter Van Petegem Lotto-Caloi s.t.
53 Peter De Clercq Lotto-Caloi s.t.
54 Björn Stenersen Motorola s.t.
55 Fabio Bordonali Mercatone Uno s.t.
56 Hervé Meyvisch Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
57 Dario Bottaro Mecair-Ballan s.t.
58 Maarten Den Bakker TVM-Bison s.t.
59 Hans De Clercq Willy Naessens s.t.
60 Pascal Chanteur Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
61 Danny Daelman Wordperfect s.t.
62 Andrea Tafi Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
63 Dimitri Nelyubin Novemail-Histor s.t.
64 Nicolas Aubier GAN s.t.
65 Oleg Kozlitine Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
66 Guy Nulens Novemail-Histor s.t.
67 Louis De Koning Wordperfect s.t.
68 Greg Moens Motorola s.t.
69 Danny In't Ven Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
70 Marc Sergeant Novemail-Histor s.t.
71 Jan Svorada Lampre-Polti s.t.
72 Sean Kelly Festina-Lotus s.t.
73 Guido Bontempi Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
74 Alexander Gontchenkov Lampre-Polti s.t.
75 Marc Dierickx Trident-Schick s.t.
76 Andrea Peron Gatorade s.t.
77 Herman Frison Lotto-Caloi s.t.
78 Peter Farazijn Lotto-Caloi s.t.
79 Steve Bauer Motorola s.t.
80 Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle GAN s.t.
81 Frankie Andreu Motorola s.t.
82 Bruno Boscardin Gatorade s.t.
83 Fabio Roscioli Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
84 Thierry Gouvenou GAN s.t.
85 Gianluca Gorini Jolly Componibili-Club 88 s.t.
86 François Lemarchand GAN s.t.
87 Jacky Durand Castorama-Maxisport s.t.
88 Heinz Imboden Mecair-Ballan s.t.
89 Thierry Marie Festina-Lotus s.t.
90 Franco Ballerini GB-MG s.t.
91 Dirk De Wolf Gatorade s.t.
92 Falk Boden Festina-Lotus s.t.
93 Giuseppe Petito Mercatone Uno s.t.
94 Moreno Argentin Mecair-Ballan s.t.
95 Patrick De Wael La William-Duvel s.t.
96 Marco Zen Lampre-Polti s.t.
97 Dirk Demol GB-MG s.t.
98 Greg LeMond GAN s.t.
99 Jans Koerts Festina-Lotus s.t.
100 Wilfried Peeters GB-MG s.t.
101 Laurent Desbiens Castorama-Maxisport s.t.
102 Felice Puttini Mecair-Ballan s.t.
103 Carlo Bomans GB-MG s.t.
104 Sean Yates Motorola s.t.
105 Eros Poli GB-MG s.t.
106 Andrei Tchmil GB-MG s.t.
107 Gianluca Bortolami Lampre-Polti s.t.
108 Marco Lietti Lampre-Polti s.t.
109 Sammie Moreels Wordperfect @ 1min 0sec
110 Pascal Elaut Willy Naessens 2'44"
111 Hans De Meester Willy Naessens 9'55"
112 Sean Way Saxon-Breitex s.t.
113 Radomir Simunek Saxon-Breitex s.t.
114 Jocelyn Jolidon Saxon-Breitex s.t.
115 Rudy Vingerhoets CB Sport s.t.
116 Nigel Perry Varta-Elk s.t.
117 Thomas Davy Castorama-Maxisport s.t.
118 Thomas Wegmuller Festina-Lotus s.t.
119 Salvatore Criscione Jolly Componibili-Club 88 s.t.
120 Nicolas Coudray Saxon-Breitex s.t.
121 Dirk Friel Saxon-Breitex s.t.
122 Jerry Cooman Trident-Schick s.t.
123 Peter De Frenne Trident-Schick s.t.
124 Erwin Biets Collstrop-Assur Carpets s.t.
125 Wim Omloop La William-Duvel s.t.
126 Paolo Fornaciari Mercatone Uno s.t.
127 Pierre Herinne Lotto-Caloi s.t.
128 Philip De Baets Trident-Schick s.t.
129 Kurt Verleden Willy Naessens s.t.
130 Erich Maechler Jolly Componibili-Club 88 s.t.
131 Peter Van Brecht Saxon-Breitex s.t.
132 Gianvito Martinelli Mecair-Ballan s.t.
133 René Foucachon Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
134 Philippe Bouvatier Castorama-Maxisport s.t.
135 Nicola Minali Mecair-Ballan s.t.
136 Kees Hopmans Van Griensen-Elro Snacks s.t.
137 Dick Dekker Van Griensen-Elro Snacks s.t.
138 Bruno Thibout Castorama-Maxisport s.t.
139 Erik Zabel Telekom s.t.
140 Christian Chaubet Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
141 Jean-Pierre Delphis Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
142 Thomas Fleischer Subaru Montgomery s.t.
143 Nate Reiss Subaru-Montgomery s.t.
144 Philippe Casado GAN s.t.
145 Mario Chiesa Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
146 Remo Rossi Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
147 Marco Artunghi Carrera Jean-Tassoni s.t.
148 Patrick Roelandt Willy Naessens s.t.
149 Daniel Hirs Saxon-Breitex s.t.
150 Endrio Leoni Jolly Componibili-Club 88 s.t.
151 Jaan Kirsipuu Chazal-Vetta-MBK s.t.
152 Marcel Wust Novemail-Histor s.t.