BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling historyBikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history
Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2023 Cyclocross Ruddervoorde (C-1)
Ruddervoorde, Belgium

Saturday, October 28, 2023

Cyclocross Ruddervoorde podium history | 2022 edition | Course map

Cyclocross Ruddervoorde is part of the Superprestige season-long cyclocross competition.

Weather at Ruddervoorde, West Flanders, at 2:15 PM, local time: 14C (59F), partly cloudy, with the wind from the south-southwest at 29 km/hr (18 mph). There is a 2% chance of rain until 6 PM, when it grows to 17%.

Results: Men | Women

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Content continues below the ads

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames


Eli Iserbyt wins again. Photo: Photopress

Cycling's 50 Triumphs and Tragedies

Les Woodland's book Cycling's 50 Triumphs and Tragedies: The rise and fall of bicycle racing's champions is available in print, Kindle eBook & audiobook versions. To get your copy, just click on the Amazon link on the right.

The race: Here is a machine teanslation of the report from winner Eli Iserbyt's Team Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal:

A week ago Eli Iseryt won the Vlaamse Druivenveldrit Cross and the second victory did not take long: after Overijse, Eli also won the second Superprestige round in Ruddervoorde!

A lot of wind and a fairly fast course made for a close race in Ruddervoorde, although our European and Belgian champion Michael Vanthourenhout put a lot of effort into breaking it open. After Eli Iserbyt accelerated at the start of the last quarter of the race, there were still three: Eli, Michael and Lars van der Haar. Eli opened up a gap in the final lap and made it with a limited lead ahead of Van der Haar and Michael, good for his fourth victory in a row in Ruddervoorde!

We had no claim to a podium among the women in Ruddervoorde: hampered by physical problems, Denise Betsema - our only representative - came ninth.

Complete results:

1 Eli Iserbyt Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 1hr 2min 4sec
2 Lars Van Der Haar Baloise Trek Lions @ 5sec
3 Michael Vanthourenhout Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 0:13
4 Kevin Kuhn Circus-Reuz-Technord 0:16
5 Laurens Sweeck Crelan-Corendon 0:21
6 Gerben Kuypers Circus-Reuz-Technord 0:26
7 Felipe Orts Lloret Teka-BH-Gsport 0:30
8 Niels Vandeputte Alpecin-Deceuninck 0:34
9 Toon Vandebosch Crelan-Corendon 0:38
10 Cameron Mason Cyclocross Reds 0:41
11 Joran Wyseure Crelan-Corendon 0:57
12 Joris Nieuwenhuis Baloise Trek Lions 1:37
13 Ryan Kamp Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 1:41
14 Jente Michels Alpecin-Deceuninck 1:56
15 Witse Meeussen Crelan-Corendon 2:14
16 Jens Adams Lotto-X-Oats s.t.
17 Emiel Verstrynge Crelan-Corendon 2:16
18 Corné Van Kessel Deschacht-Hens-Maes 2:57
19 Thijs Aerts Circus-Reuz-Technord 3:23
20 Ward Huybs Baloise Trek Lions 3:25
21 Kay De Bruyckere Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 3:26
22 Arno Van Den Broeck Van Den Plas-Hepa Cycling 3:42
23 Kevin Suarez Fernandez Nesta-Mmr Cx Team 4:28
24 Seppe Van Den Boer Baloise Trek Lions 4:35
25 Robin Alderweireld Team Atom 6 4:36
26 Tom Meeusen Lotto-X-Oats 5:04
27 Matyás Fiala EZ Cyclo Team Tabor 5:53
28 Lorenzo Marasco Sebmotobikes Cx Team 6:22
29 Vincent Baestaens Spits CX Team 6:35
30 Kenay De Moyer Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 6:38
31 Sil De Brauwere MJ Wood 6:53
32 Robbe Marchand Deschacht-Hens-Maes 7:03
33 Mauro Delmé Antwerp-Kontich
34 Michael Gassner RSV Moosburg
35 Florian Hamm RSV Garching
36 Hippolyte Loete ES Arques
37 Jens Teirlinck Carbonbike Giordana
38 Yu Takenouchi Toyoframe


Content continues below the ads

Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach!


Ceylin Alvarado has left everyone else behind.

Tour de France: the Inside Story

Les Woodland's book Tour de France: The Inside Story - Making the World's Greatest Bicycle Race is available in print, Kindle eBook and audiobook versions. To get your copy, just click on the Amazon link on the right.

The race: Ceylin Alvardo's Team Alpecin-Deceuninck posted this short note about the race:

Saturday is for victories!

Ceylin Alvarado powered to glory in Ruddervoorde as she won the second round of the Telene Superprestige CX today. Her first victory in this early season!

In the men’s elite category, we saw a solid result of Niels Vandeputte finishing 8th. Jente Michels ended 14th.

Tomorrow we are heading to Maasmechelen for the first UCI Cyclocross World Cup round on Belgian soil!

Complete results:

1 Ceylin Del Carmen Alvarado Alpecin-Deceuninck 48min 45sec
2 Annemarie Worst Cyclocross Reds @ 17sec
3 Marion Norbert Riberolle Crelan-Corendon 0:40
4 Aniek Van Alphen Cyclocross Reds 1:01
5 Inge Van Der Heijden Crelan-Corendon 1:09
6 Zoe Backstedt ED-Education-Tibco-SVP 1:36
7 Alicia Franck De Ceuster-Bonache 1:41
8 Anna Kay Cyclocross Reds 1:53
9 Denise Betsema Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal 2:07
10 Sanne Cant Crelan-Corendon 2:29
11 Marie Schreiber Tormans-Circus 2:51
12 Laura Verdonschot De Ceuster-Bonache 3:04
13 Lucia Gonzalez Blanco Nesta-Mmr Cx Team 3:23
14 Francesca Baroni Hubo-Remotive 3:57
15 Imogen Wolff Shibden Cycling Club 5:24
16 Jana Dobbelaere Duolar-Chevalmeire 5:58
17 Cat Ferguson Hope Factory Racing 6:27
18 Febe De Smedt Acrog-Tormans 7:35
19 Isa Nomden Hanzerenners Zwolle
20 Xenna De Bruyckere Acrog-Tormans
21 Regina Bruchner Zalaegerszegi Ketkerek
22 Sofia Rodriguez Revert Nesta-Mmr Cx Team
23 Liv Wenzel Sebmotobikes Cx Team
24 Lies'l Schevenels De Ceuster-Bonache
25 Ishbel Strathdee Velorevolution-Wpcycles
26 Camille Devigne AWOL Oshea
27 Lara Defour Cycling Team Jade-LDL
28 Kiona Dhont Keukens Buysse Knesselare VZW
29 Sera Gademan Cycling Team BikeEmotions
30 Shanaya Esther Schollaert VZW WP Molenspurters
31 Tessa Zwaenepoel Proximus-Cyclis-Alphamotorhomes
32 Alana Polfliet Cyclocross Team MJ Wood
33 Cato Cassiers DD Group-Isorex
34 Emily De Cuyper ASD Women Cycling Project
35 Hannah De Keyser Cyclocross Team MJ Wood
36 Jo Blanchaert Individual


Content continues below the ads

Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Course map: