BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Tour of Flanders: The Inside Story South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1974 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Het Nieuwsblad"

29th edition: March 2, 1974

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1973 edition | 1975 edition

Gent - Gent, 193 km / 42.109 km/hr
126 starters / 53 classified finishers

Joseph Bruyere

1974 Omloop Het Volk winner Joseph Bruyère

Complete Results:

1 Joseph Bruyère  Molteni 4hr 35min
2 Patrick Sercu  Brooklyn @ 1min 22sec
3 Rik Van Linden  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
4 Frans Verbeeck  Watney-Maes s.t.
5 Willy Planckaert  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
6 Eddy Merckx  Molteni s.t.
7 Joseph Huysmans  Molteni s.t.
8 Freddy Maertens  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
9 Walter Planckaert  Watney-Maes s.t.
10 Roger Rosiers  Molteni s.t.
11 Eric Leman  MIC-De Gribaldy-Ludo s.t.
12 Tino Tabak  TI-Raleigh s.t.
13 Henk Poppe  Frisol-Flair Plastics s.t.
14 René Pijnen  TI-Raleigh s.t.
15 Roger Swerts  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
16 Marc Lievens  Molteni s.t.
17 Cees Priem  Frisol-Flair Plastics s.t.
18 Cyrille Guimard  Merlin Plage-Shimano-Flandria s.t.
19 Ronald De Witte  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
20 Walter Godefroot  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
21 André Dierickx  Merlin Plage-Shimano-Flandria s.t.
22 Lieven Malfait  Watney-Maes s.t.
23 André Delaere  Robot-Gazelle s.t.
24 Joseph Spruyt  Molteni s.t.
25 Raphael Hooyberghs  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
26 Roger De Vlaeminck  Brooklyn s.t.
27 Ludo Van Der Linden  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
28 Wilfried David  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria @ 10min 12sec
29 Jan Van Katwijk  Tim Oil-Novy s.t.
30 Herman Van Der Slagmolen  Brooklyn s.t.
31 Jean-Pierre Berckmans  Molteni s.t.
32 Frans Van Looy  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
33 Michel Pollentier  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
34 Roger Loysch  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
35 Roger Verschaeve  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
36 Willy Abbeloos  Watney-Maes s.t.
37 Ludo Noels  Gero s.t.
38 Joseph Abelshausen  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
39 Edward Janssens  Molteni s.t.
40 Paul Aerts  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
41 Jos Van Beers  TI-Raleigh s.t.
42 Englebert Opdebeeck  Watney-Maes s.t.
43 Louis Verreydt  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
44 Lucien De Brauwere  Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria s.t.
45 Gustaaf Van Cauter  Watney-Maes s.t.
46 Louis Westrus  Frisol-Flair Plastics s.t.
47 Willy In't Ven  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
48 Johan De Muynck  Brooklyn s.t.
49 Herman Beyssens  Watney-Maes s.t.
50 Marc Van De Putte  Robot-Gazelle s.t.
51 Ronny Van De Vijver  IJsboerke-Colner s.t.
52 Ronny De Bisschop  Frisol-Flair Plastics s.t.
53 Fedor Den Hertog  Frisol-Flair Plastics s.t.