BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Tour of Flanders: The Inside Story South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1965 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Het Nieuwsblad"

20th edition: March 5, 1965

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1964 edition | 1966 edition

Gent - Gent, 223 km / 41.424 km/hr
156 starters / 84 classified finishers

Noel de Pauw

1965 Omloop Het Volk winner Noël de Pauw in an undated photo

Complete Results:

The names of the riders who finished 65th & 69th are unknown.

1 Noël De Pauw  Solo-Superia 5hr 23min
2 Marcel Van Den Bogaert  Dr. Mann-Grundig @ 1min 17sec
3 Jos Van Der Vleuten  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
4 Joseph Huysmans  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
5 Jan Janssen  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
6 Guido Reybrouck  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
7 Piet Rentmeester  Amstel s.t.
8 Ludo Janssens  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
9 René Van Meenen  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
10 Roger Baguet  Solo-Superia s.t.
11 Marcel Ongenae  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
12 Victor Van Schil  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
13 Frans Verbeeck  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
14 Yvo Molenaers  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
15 Vincent Denson  Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop s.t.
16 Bernard Vandekerkhove  Solo-Superia s.t.
17 Alan Ramsbottom  Peugeot-Michelin-BP s.t.
18 Rolf Wolfshohl  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
19 Joseph Janssens  Dossche Sport s.t.
20 Martin Van Den Bossche  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
21 Gérard Vastiau  Lamot-Libertas s.t.
22 Karl-Heinz Kunde  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw 2'04''
23 Henri De Wolf  Solo-Superia 4'51''
24 Leopold Van Den Neste  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw 4'58''
25 Gustave Van Vaerenbergh  Libertas-Girardengo-Huret s.t.
26 Lionel Van Damme  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
27 Gustaaf De Smet  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
28 Georges Vandenberghe  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
29 Willy Planckaert  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
30 Jos Dewit  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
31 Julien Gekiere  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
32 Pierre Dekkers  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
33 Guillaume Demaer  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
34 Gérard Peelen  Solo-Superia s.t.
35 Benoni Beheyt  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
36 Constant Jongen  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
37 Leo Corhorst  s.t.
38 Urbain De Brauwer  Lamot-Libertas s.t.
39 Michael Wright  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
40 Michel Van Aerde  Solo-Superia s.t.
41 Arthur Decabooter  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
42 Rik Wouters  Televizier s.t.
43 Théo Mertens  Peugeot-Michelin-BP s.t.
44 Marinus Van Ginnekenen  Fyffes s.t.
45 Frans Melkenbeek  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
46 Adri Van Tilburg  Dossche Sport s.t.
47 Cees Van Espen  Televizier s.t.
48 Willy Van Den Eynde  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
49 Georges Vanconingsloo  Peugeot-Michelin-BP s.t.
50 Willy Bocklant  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
51 José Samyn  s.t.
52 Roger Geldhof  Dossche Sport s.t.
53 Guy Kumps  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
54 Jean Jourden  Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop s.t.
55 Adri Linders  s.t.
56 Reindert De Jongh  Ruberg - Caltex 5'38''
57 Willy Derboven  Solo-Superia 5'44''
58 Raymond Réaux  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
59 Frans Brands  Flandria-Romeo s.t.
60 Jacques Bels  Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
61 Cees Snepvangers  Sunkist s.t.
62 Maarten Breure  Fyffes s.t.
63 Roger Milliot  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
64 Michel Nédélec  Peugeot-Michelin-BP s.t.
65 ? s.t.
66 Pierre Beuffeuil Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop s.t.
67 Jan Boonen Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
68 Dominique Motte Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
69 ? s.t.
70 Edouard Delberghe Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
71 Michel Grain Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop s.t.
72 Cees Haast Televizier s.t.
73 Roger de Breuker Lamot-Libertas s.t.
74 Leo van Dongen Televizier s.t.
75 Guy Ingolin s.t.
76 Keith Butler Dossche Sport s.t.
77 Marcel Janssens Lamot-Libertas s.t.
78 Pierre Everaert Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop s.t.
79 Bernard Deville Lamot-Libertas s.t.
80 Dick Enthoven Fyffes s.t.
81 Jozef Timmermans Wiel's-Groene Leeuw s.t.
82 Jean Arze Peugeot-Michelin-BP s.t.
83 Kamiel Vyncke Flandria-Romeo s.t.
84 Jo de Haan Televizier s.t.