BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1981 Giro di Lombardia results
(Tour of Lombardy)

75th edition: Saturday, October 17, 1981

Giro di Lombardia podium history | 1982 edition | 1980 edition |

123 starters, 27 classified finishers
Milano - Como, 259 km
Winner's average speed: 39.64 km/hr

Hennie Kuiper

Kuiper at the start of the 1981 Giro di Lombardia

Complete Results:

  1. Hennie Kuiper (DAF Trucks) 6hr 32min 0sec
  2. Moreno Argentin (Sammontana-Benotto) @ 27sec
  3. Alfredo Chinetti (Inoxpran) s.t.
  4. Erwin Lienhard (Cilo-Aufina) s.t.
  5. Luciano Rabottini (Santini-Selle Italia) s.t.
  6. Tommy Prim (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  7. Emanuele Bombini (Hoonved-Bottecchia) s.t.
  8. Pascal Simon (Peugeot-Esso) s.t.
  9. Johan de Muynck (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  10. Claude Criquielion (Splendor-Wickes) s.t.
  11. Marco Cattaneo (Famcucine-Campagnolo) @ 1min 46sec
  12. Geir Digerud (Magniflex-Olmo) s.t.
  13. Giuseppe Montella (Selle San Marco-Sider-Gabrielli) @ 1min 50sec
  14. Stephen Roche (Peugeot-Esso) s.t.
  15. Giuseppe Saronni (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  16. Alfio Vandi (Selle San Marco-Sider-Gabrielli) s.t.
  17. Claudio Corti (Sammontana-Benotto) s.t.
  18. Francesco Moser (Famcucine-Campagnolo) s.t.
  19. Frédéric Brun (Peugeot-Esso) s.t.
  20. Wladimiro Panizza (Gis Gelati) s.t.
  21. Giambattista Baronchelli (Bianchi-Piaggio) s.t.
  22. Jean-Marie Wampers (Santini-Selle Italia) @ 9min 30sec
  23. Dominique Garde (Sem-France Loire) @ 10min 15sec
  24. Franco Conti (Selle San Marco-Sider-Gabrielli) @ 13min 58sec
  25. Jean-François Chaurin (Sem-France Loire) s.t.
  26. Ferdinand Julien (Sem-France Loire) s.t.
  27. Pierino Gavazzi (Magniflex-Olmo) s.t.