BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook See our youtube channel Cycling's 50 Craziest Stories Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1976 Giro di Lombardia results
(Tour of Lombardy)

70th edition: Saturday, October 9, 1976

Giro di Lombardia podium history | 1977 edition | 1975 edition |

136 starters, 32 classified finishers
Milano - Como, 253 km
Winner's average speed: 39.33 km/hr

Roger de Vlaeminck

Complete Results:

  1. Roger de Vlaeminck (Brooklyn) 6hr 26min 0sec
  2. Bernard Thévenet (Peugeot-Esso) s.t.
  3. Wladimiro Panizza (SCIC) s.t.
  4. Joop Zoetemelk (Gan-Mercier) s.t.
  5. Raymond Poulidor (Gan-Mercier) s.t.
  6. Francesco Moser (Sanson) @ 1min 12sec
  7. Frans Verbeeck (Ijsboerke-Colnago) s.t.
  8. Franco Bitossi (Zonca-Santini) s.t.
  9. Tino Conti (Magniflex-Torpado) s.t.
  10. Walter Riccomi (SCIC) s.t.
  11. Tony Houbrechts (Bianchi-Campagnolo) s.t.
  12. Alfio Vandi (Magniflex-Torpado) s.t.
  13. Roberto Poggiali (Sanson) s.t.
  14. Dorino Vanzo (GBC) @ 1min 32sec
  15. Ronald de Witte (Brooklyn) @ 1min 36sec
  16. Ruggero Gialdini (Magniflex-Torpado) @ 1mn 44sec
  17. Bernard Hinault (Gitane-Campagnolo) s.t.
  18. Fausto Bertoglio (Jolly Ceramica) s.t.
  19. André Dierickx (Maes Pils-Rokado) s.t.
  20. Pasquale Pugliese (Zonca-Santini) s.t.
  21. Renato Laghi (Zonca-Santini) s.t.
  22. Fabrizio Fabbri (Bianchi-Campagnolo) s.t.
  23. Armando Lora (Magniflex-Torpado) s.t.
  24. Felice Gimondi (Bianchi-Campagnolo) s.t.
  25. Giuseppe Perletto (Magniflex-Torpado) s.t.
  26. Antonio Martos Aguilar (KAS-Campagnolo) s.t.
  27. Johan de Muynck (Brooklyn) s.t.
  28. Mauro Vanucchi (Magniflex-Torpado) @ 3min 15sec
  29. Giancarlo Polidori (GBC) @ 12min 0sec
  30. Enrico Guadrini (Zonca-Santini) s.t.
  31. Eric Van de Wiele (Maes Pils-Rokado) s.t.
  32. René Leuenberger (Kaenel) s.t.