BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started With a Freckle South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1962 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

46th edition: Sunday, March 26, 1962

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1963 edition | 1961 edition

256 km. 146 starters, 53 classified finishers

Ascents: Kwaremont, Kruisberg, Edelareberg, Valkenberg, Kasteelstraat, Groteberge

Rik van Looy

Rik van Looy

Complete known results:

  1. Rik van Looy (Flandria-Faema-Clément) : 6hr 39min 56sec. 38.406 km/hr
  2. Michel van Aerde (Carpano) @ 9sec
  3. Norbert Kerckhove (Dr. Mann) s.t.
  4. Noël Foré (Faema) s.t.
  5. Tom Simpson (Gitane-Leroux-Dunlop-Géminiani) s.t.
  6. Jozef Planckaert (Flandria-Faema-Clément) s.t.
  7. Willy Vannitsen (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) @ 4min 8sec
  8. Mies Stolker (St. Raphaël-Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  9. Edgard Sorgeloos (Flandria-Faema-Clément) s.t.
  10. Jos Wouters (Solo-Van Steenbergen) @ 4min 25sec
  11. Jo De Haan (Gitane-Leroux-Dunlop-Géminiani) s.t.
  12. Jean-Baptiste Claes (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  13. Henri de Wolf (Gitane-Leroux-Dunlop-Géminiani) s.t.
  14. Marcel Janssens (St. Raphaël-Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  15. Joseph Hoevenaers (Philco) s.t.
  16. Robert de Middeleir (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  17. Ludo Janssens (Flandria-Faema-Clément) s.t.
  18. Marcel Seynaeve (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  19. Armand Desmet (Flandria-Faema-Clément) s.t.
  20. Yvo Molenaers (Carpano) s.t.
  21. Pino Cerami (Peugeot-BP-Dunlop) s.t.
  22. Piet Damen (Libertas) s.t.
  23. Raymond Impanis (Flandria-Faema-Clément) s.t.
  24. Piet Oellibrandt (Dr. Mann) @ 6min 7sec
  25. André Darrigade (Gitane-Leroux-Dunlop-Géminiani) s.t.
  26. René van Meenen (Wiel's-Groene-Leeuw) @ 7min 25sec
  27. Jos Bosmans (Verveer) @ 9min 15sec
  28. Raymond Vrancken (Libertas) @ 10min 56sec
  29. André Le Dissez (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson) s.t.
  30. Jaap Kersten (Libertas) s.t.
  31. François Mahe (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ unknown
  32. Jacques Marcellen (Bertin)
  33. Guillaume van Tongerloo (Flandria-Faema-Clément)
  34. Raymond Huguet (Peugeot-BP-Dunlop)
  35. Albertus Geldermans (St. Raphaël-Helyett-Hutchinson)
  36. Bas Maliepaard (Gitane-Leroux-Dunlop-Géminiani)
  37. Eddy Pauwels (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw)
  38. Gianni Marcarini (Margnat-Paloma-d'Alessandro)
  39. Marten Van den Borgh (Afri Cola)
  40. Claude Sauvage (Bertin)
  41. Tino Sabbadini (Mercier-BP-Hutchinson)
  42. Claude Valois (Peugeot-BP-Dunlop)
  43. Camille Le Menn (Peugeot-BP-Dunlop)
  44. Gunther Tuller (Ruberg)
  45. Frans Schoubben (Peugeot-BP-Dunlop)
  46. Petrus Jacquemijn (Verveer)
  47. Wim Van Est (Liberia-Grammont)
  48. Guillaume Michiels (Philco)
  49. places 49 -53?