BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1943 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

27th edition: Sunday, April 19, 1943

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1944 edition | 1942 edition

205 km. 98 starters, 37 classified finishers

climbsAscents: Kwaremont, Kruisberg, Edelareberg

Achiel Buysse

Achiel Buysse

Complete results:

5 riders were tied for 33rd place

  1. Achiel Buysse (Dilecta-Wolber) 6hr 7min 58sec. 33.43 km/hr
  2. Albert Sercu (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  3. Kamiel Beeckman s.t.
  4. Sylvain Grysolle (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 25sec
  5. Marcel Kint (Mercier-Hutchinson) @ 1min 20sec
  6. Albert Beinaert s.t.
  7. Joseph Moerenhout (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  8. Adolf Van den Bossche s.t.
  9. Jan van Steen s.t.
  10. Eugeen Kiewit s.t.
  11. Theophile van Oppen @ 4min 30sec
  12. Maurice Desimpelaere (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  13. Célestin Riga s.t.
  14. Prosper Depredomme (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 5min 30sec
  15. Albert Dubuisson (Helyett-Hutchinson) @ 6min 45sec
  16. Leopold Verschueren s.t.
  17. Odiel Van den Meerschaut (Mercier-Hutchinson) @ 7min 30sec
  18. Briek Schotte @ 9min 40sec
  19. Georges Blum (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  20. Albert Ritserveldt (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 12min 0sec
  21. Raymond Careme @ 12min 30sec
  22. Albert Paepe @ 19min 0sec
  23. Frans Pauwels @ 24min 0sec
  24. René "Kemper" Janssens (Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  25. Désiré Keteleer (Helyett-Hutchinson) @ 24min 35sec
  26. Omer de Keyser @ 24min 37sec
  27. Charles Vandenbalck (Europe-Dunlop) @ 24min 40sec
  28. Guy Lapébie (Europe-Dunlop) s.t.
  29. August Janssens @ 24min 42sec
  30. Oscar Goethals @ 30min 10sec
  31. Georges Vandenberghe s.t.
  32. Richard Depoorter (Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  33. Edward Vissers @ 46min 45sec
  34. Adolf Verschueren (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
  35. Jean Claessens (Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  36. Stan Ockers (Métropole-Dunlop) s.t.
  37. Edmond Pages s.t.