BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1933 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

17th edition: Sunday, April 2, 1933

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1934 edition | 1932 edition

227 km. 164 starters, 43 classified finishers. Several ties were awarded starting with 8th place.

Ascents: Kwaremont, Kruisberg, Edelareberg

Alfons Schepers

Alfons Schepers

Complete results:

  1. Alfons Schepers (La Française-Dunlop) 6hr 51min. 33.14 km/hr
  2. Léon Tommies (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  3. Romain Gijssels (Dliecta-Wolber) s.t.
  4. Alphonse Deloor (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  5. Joseph Lambert (Dliecta-Wolber) s.t.
  6. Léon Louyet (Genial Lucifer) s.t.
  7. Emile Decroix (Cycles Depas) s.t.
  8. Georges Lemaire (Cycles Depas) s.t.
  9. Jozef "Flander" Horemans (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  10. Sylvère Maes (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  11. Gaston Rebry (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  12. Gerrit Van der Ruyt s.t.
  13. Jean Aerts (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 40sec
  14. Pierre Lampaert (Lea) @ 1min
  15. Jean Wauters (Thomann-Dunlop) @ 2min 30sec
  16. Emile Joly (Génial Lucifer) @ 3min 30sec
  17. Joseph Moerenhout s.t.
  18. Alphonse Verniers (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  19. Gérard Haeck (Génial Lucifer) s.t.
  20. Félicien Vervaecke (Labor) s.t.
  21. Léopold Roosemont (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  22. Jules Deschepper (Boël) @ 7min 30sec
  23. Louis Roels s.t.
  24. Eugène Gybels s.t.
  25. Frans Stockman s.t.
  26. Roger Dewolf (Van Hauwaert) s.t.
  27. Robert van Grootenbruele (Terrot) s.t.
  28. François Adam (Armor-Dunlop) s.t.
  29. Alphonse Forthout s.t.
  30. Julien Vervaecke (Labor) @ 13min
  31. Constant Huys (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 16min
  32. Ernest Mottard (Depas Cycles) s.t.
  33. Victor Gernaye s.t.
  34. Léopold Gerard (Depas Cycles) s.t.
  35. Cor Wynberg @ 18min
  36. François Alexander @ 19min
  37. Gaston Debruycker @ 20min
  38. Gérard Lambrechts (M. Dewaele) s.t.
  39. François Guerinckx s.t.
  40. Frans Dictus (Génial Lucifer) @ 21min
  41. Sylvère Anrys @ 22min
  42. Jan De Reus s.t.
  43. Gerrit Blind s.t.