BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started with a Freckle South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Advertise with us! CycleItalia cycling tours

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1932 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

16th edition: Sunday, March 13, 1932

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1933 edition | 1931 edition

227 km. 120 starters, 44 classified finishers

Ascents: Kwaremont, Kruisberg, Edelareberg

Romain Gijssels

Romain Gijssels


Complete results:

  1. Romain Gijssels (Dilecta-Wolber) 6hr 29min. 35.01 km/hr
  2. Alfons Deloor (Daemers) @ 3min 15sec
  3. Alfred Haemerlinck (Dilecta-Wolber) @ 4min 30sec
  4. Jean Aerts (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  5. Félicien Vervaecke (Labor) s.t.
  6. Jozef Kemper Horemans (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  7. César Bogaert (Demol) @ 5min 30sec
  8. Frans Bonduel (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  9. Léon Tommies (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  10. Léopold Roosemont (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  11. Alfons Schepers (La Française-Dunlop) @ 12min
  12. Gustave Reyns (Boël) s.t.
  13. Achille Viaene (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  14. Georges Dewitte (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  15. Georges Lamaire (Depas Cycles) s.t.
  16. Marinus Valentijn (De Mol) s.t.
  17. Jean Wauters (Thomann-Dunlop) s.t.
  18. Constant van Impe (Thompson Cycles) s.t.
  19. Hector Martin s.t.
  20. Hector van Rossem @ 15min
  21. Léon Louyet (Génial Lucifer) s.t.
  22. Alfons Ghesquière (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  23. Maurice Oplinus s.t.
  24. Fred Oderie s.t.
  25. Omer van Molle s.t.
  26. Cor Wynberg s.t.
  27. Corneille Leemans @ 16min
  28. Gaston Rebry (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  29. Constant Struyven s.t.
  30. Jules Vervust (Van Hauwaert) @ 18min
  31. Georges Matthyssens @ 19min
  32. Josef "Flander" Horemans @ 21min
  33. Godefried Devoght s.t.
  34. Gérard Loncke (Ganna) s.t.
  35. Julien Vervaecke (Labor) @ 26min
  36. Eugène Gybels (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  37. Joseph Knockaert s.t.
  38. Jules Gurdebeke @ 27min
  39. Désiré Goossens (Dossche Sport) s.t.
  40. Alfred Sura s.t.
  41. Sylvère Anrys s.t.
  42. Louis Verhelst @ 46min
  43. Alphonse Kindt @ 1hr 1min
  44. Odiel van Eenoghe s.t.