BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1974 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

60th edition: Sunday, April 21, 1974

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1975 edition | 1973 edition |

149 starters, 56 classified finishers

Belgium, 246 km: 38.54 km/hr average speed

Georges Pintens

Complete Results:

  1. Ronny de Witte DQ for dope
  2. Georges Pintens (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) 6hr 23min 0sec
  3. Walter Planckaert (Watney-Maes Pils) @ 2min 0sec
  4. no third place
  5. Wladimiro Panizza (Brooklyn) s.t.
  6. Wilfried David DQ for dope
  7. Ronny van Marcke (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
  8. Raymond Delisle DQ for dope
  9. Ferdi Bracke ((Watney-Maes Pils) s.t.
  10. Freddy Maertens (Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria) @ 5min 53sec
  11. Frans Verbeeck (Watney-Maes Pils) s.t.
  12. Roger de Vlaeminck (Brooklyn) s.t.
  13. Hennie Kuiper (Rokado) s.t.
  14. Karel Rottiers (Molteni) s.t.
  15. Walter Godefroot (Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria) s.t.
  16. Aimé Delaere (Robot) s.t.
  17. Jean-Pierre Berckmans (Molteni) s.t.
  18. André Dierickx (Merlin Plage-Shimano-Flandria) s.t.
  19. Victor van Schil (Molteni) s.t.
  20. Jan Van de Wiele (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
  21. Bernard Thévenet (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
  22. Michel Pollentier (Carpenter-Confortluxe-Flandria) s.t.
  23. José de Cauwer (Sonolor-Gitane) @ 9min 20sec
  24. Wilfried Wesemael (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.
  25. Roland Berland (BIC) s.t.
  26. Willy de Geest (Rokado) s.t.
  27. Michael Wright (Sonolor-Gitane) s.t.
  28. Jos Huysmans (Molteni) s.t.
  29. Lieven Malfait (Watney-Maes Pils) s.t.
  30. Mariano Martinez (Sonolor-Gitane) s.t.
  31. Jo Vrancken (Tim Oil-Novy) s.t.
  32. Ward Janssens (Molteni) s.t.
  33. Johan de Muynck (Brooklyn) s.t.
  34. Joël Millard (Merlin Plage-Shimano-Flandria) s.t.
  35. Bernard Bourreau (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
  36. René Dillen (Sonolor gitane) s.t.
  37. Ludo Noels (Gero Verwarming-Hasselt) s.t.
  38. Gustaaf van Cauter (Watney-Maes Pils) s.t.
  39. Ferdinand Julien (Sonolor-Gitane) s.t.
  40. Pierre Martellozzo (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
  41. José Catieau (Bic) s.t.
  42. Lucien van Impe (Sonolor-Gitane) s.t.
  43. Henk Prinsen (Frisol-Flair Plastics) s.t.
  44. Régis Ovion (Peugeot-BP) s.t.
  45. Ludo van Staeyen (Watney-Maes Pils) s.t.
  46. Ludo Delcroix (Molteni) s.t.
  47. Willem Peeters (Watney-Maes Pils) s.t.
  48. Frans Mintjens (Molteni) s.t.
  49. Englebert Opdebeeck (Watney-Maes Pils) s.t.
  50. Alain Vasseur (Bic) s.t.
  51. Jacky Ferrari (Bic) s.t.
  52. Jean-Jacques Fussien (Bic) s.t.
  53. Théo Van der loo (Tim Oil-Novy) s.t.
  54. Willy Scheers (Tim Oil-Novy) s.t.
  55. André de Mol (Gero Verwarming-Hasselt) s.t.
  56. Günter Haritz (Rokado) s.t.
  57. Adolf Huysmans (MIC-Ludo-De Gribaldy) s.t.