BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started With a Freckle South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1954 La Flèche Wallonne

18th Edition: May 8, 1954

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1953 edition | 1955 edition

Charleroi - Liege,
220 km, 33.35 km/hr
136 starters, 66 classified finishers

Germain Derijcke

Winner Germain Derijcke (also spelled Derycke)

Complete results:

1 Germain Derijcke (Alcyon-Dunlop) 6hr 35min 48sec
2 Ferdinand Kübler (Fiorelli) s.t.
3 Jan De Valck (Touring-Pirelli) s.t.
4 Martin Van Geneugden (Gitane-Hutchinson) s.t.
5 Marcel Ernzer (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
6 Jean Storms (Girardengo) s.t.
7 Raymond Impanis (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
8 Roger Decock (Bertin) s.t.
9 Ward Peeters (Arbos) s.t.
10 André Rosseel (Girardengo) s.t.
11 Alfons Van Den Brande (Girardengo) s.t.
12 André Noyelle (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
13 Giuseppe Minardi (Legnano) s.t.
14 Marcel De Mulder (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
15 Raoul Rémy (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
16 Alex Close (Peugeot-Dunlop) s.t.
17 Giuseppe 'Pino' Cerami (Peugeo-Dunlop) s.t.
18 Jan Zagers (Libertas) s.t.
19 Joseph Schils (Touring-Pirelli) s.t.
20 Gerrit Voorting (Locomotief-Vredestein) s.t.
21 Wim Van Est (Locomotief-Vredestein) s.t.
22 Frans Gielen (Plume Sport) s.t.
23 Roland Callebout (Bertin) s.t.
24 André Cleenewerck s.t.
25 Richard Van Genechten (Bertin) s.t.
26 Jean Robic (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
27 Maurice Quentin (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
28 Bernard Gauthier (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
29 René Mertens (Groene Leeuw) @ 46sec
30 Joseph Lefevre (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
31 Joseph Plas (Bertin) s.t.
32 Alfred Tonello (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
33 Noel Malfait (Groene Leeuw) s.t.
34 Jean Pasinetti s.t.
35 Henk Stevens s.t.
38 Maurice Joye (Devos Sport) s.t.
39 Rolf Graf (Fiorelli) s.t.
40 Stanislas Bober (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
41 Gilbert Vermote (Condor) s.t.
42 Paul Taeldeman (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
43 Robert Vanderstockt (Peugeot-Dunlop) s.t.
44 Jean De Gribaldy (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
45 Lionel Van Brabant (Tebag) s.t.
46 Rik Van Looy (Gitane-Hutchinson) 3'56"
47 Bruno Landi (Fiorelli) s.t.
48 Florent Rondele (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
49 Attilio Redolfi (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
50 Tranquillo Scudellaro (Legnano) s.t.
51 Roger Desmet (Groene Leeuw) s.t.
52 Marcel Janssens (Dilecta) s.t.
53 Jean-pierre Cox 7'06"
54 Karel Van Dormael (Peugeot-Dunlop) s.t.
55 Jan Nolten (Mercier-Hutchinson) s.t.
56 Gilbert Desmet (Groene Leeuw) s.t.
57 Jean Brankart (Gitane-Hutchinson) s.t.
58 Willy Kemp (Terrot-Hutchinson) s.t.
59 René Oreel (Bertin) s.t.
60 Basiel Wambeke s.t.
61 Alois Van Steenkiste (Mercier-Hutchinson) 10'52"
62 Maurice Blomme (Bertin) 12'12"
63 Georges Jobe (Peugeot-Dunlop) s.t.
64 Alain Moineau (Mercier-Hutchinson) 26'12"
65 Kurt Schneider (Feru) 31'12"
66 Charles Terryn s.t.