BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1963 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

30th edition: Sunday, August 11, 1963
Renaix/ Ronse, Belgium

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1964 edition | 1962 edition |

Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story

70 riders started, 36 classified finishers.
17 laps of 16.4 km totalling 278.8 km. Winner's average speed: 37.55 km/hr

Benoni Beheyt

Benoni Beheyt

Complete Results:

  1. Benoni Beheyt (Belgium) 7hr 25min 26sec
  2. Rik van Looy (Belgium) s.t.
  3. Jo de Haan (Netherlands) s.t.
  4. André Darrigade (France) s.t.
  5. Raymond Poulidor (France) s.t.
  6. Gilbert Desmet (Belgium) s.t.
  7. Jan Janssen (Netherlands) s.t.
  8. Franco Cribori (Italy) s.t.
  9. Jean Stablinski (France) s.t.
  10. Sigi Renz (Germany) s.t.
  11. Piet Damen (Netherlands) s.t.
  12. Louis Proost (Belgium) s.t.
  13. Michael Wright (Great Britain) s.t.
  14. Jacques Anquetil (France) s.t.
  15. Robert Cazala (France) s.t.
  16. Rolf Maurer (Switzerland) s.t.
  17. Guy Ingolin (France) s.t.
  18. Armand Desmet (Belgium) s.t.
  19. Peter Post (Netherlands) s.t.
  20. Italo Zilioli (Italy) s.t.
  21. Angelo Soler (Spain) s.t.
  22. Hans Junkermann (Germany) s.t.
  23. Joseph Groussard (France) s.t.
  24. Joseph Planckaert (Belgium) s.t.
  25. Guido De Rosso (Italy) s.t.
  26. Seamus Elliott (Ireland) s.t.
  27. Dieter Puschel (Germany) s.t.
  28. Pino Cerami (Belgium) s.t.
  29. Tom Simpson (Great Britain) s.t.
  30. Horst Oldenburg (Germany) @ 4min 22sec
  31. Klaus Bugdahl (Germany) s.t.
  32. Adriano Durante (Italy) s.t.
  33. Vito Taccone (Italy) @ 4min 38sec
  34. Vin Denson (Great Britain) 2 5min 14sec
  35. Alan Ramsbottom (Great Britain) s.t.
  36. Francisco Sune (Spain) s.t.