BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1962 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

29th edition: Sunday, September 2, 1962
Salo, Italy

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1963 edition | 1961 edition |

Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story

69 riders started, 36 classified finishers.
296.2 km. Winner's average speed: 38.37 km/hr

Jean Stablinski

Complete Results:

  1. Jean Stablinski (France) 7hr 43min 11sec
  2. Seamus Elliott (Ireland) @ 1min 22sec
  3. Jos Hoevenaers (Belgium) @ 1min 44sec
  4. Rolf Wolfshohl (Germany) @ 1min 54sec
  5. Arnaldo Pambianco (Italy) @ 2min 4sec
  6. Hubertus Zilverberg (Netherlands) @ 2min 10sec
  7. Sigi Renz (Germany) @ 2min 13sec
  8. Henry Anglade (France) @ 2min 24sec
  9. Horst Oldenburg (Germany) @ 2min 59sec
  10. Franco Cribori (Italy) @ 3min 8sec
  11. Piet Rentmeester (Netherlands) @ 3min 13sec
  12. Antonio Suarez (Spain) @ 3min 38sec
  13. Luis Otano (Spain) @ 3min 40sec
  14. Bastian Maliepaard (Netherlands) @ 3min45sec
  15. Jacques Anquetil (France) @ 3min 53sec
  16. André Darrigade (France) s.t.
  17. Hans Junkermann (Germany) s.t.
  18. Kurt Gimmi (Switzerland) s.t.
  19. Piet Damen (Netherlands) s.t.
  20. Günther Tüller (Germany) s.t.
  21. Eusebio Valez (Spain) s.t.
  22. Robert Cazala (France) s.t.
  23. René Binggeli (Switzerland) s.t.
  24. Angelo Soler (Spain) s.t.
  25. Raymond Poulidor (France) s.t.
  26. Charly Gaul (Luxembourg) s.t.
  27. José Pérez-Francés (Spain) s.t.
  28. Roberto Morales (Spain) s.t.
  29. Armand Desmet (Belgium) s.t.
  30. Rik van Looy Belgium) s.t.
  31. Jan Janssen (Netherlands) @ 4min 8sec
  32. Guido Carlesi (Italy) @ 4min 13sec
  33. Antonio Bailetti (Italy) @ 4min 24sec
  34. Rolf Graf (Switzerland) @ 4min 28sec
  35. Emile Daems (Belgium) @ 4min 55sec
  36. Roger Thull (Luxembourg) @ 10min 25sec