BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1960 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

27th edition: Sunday, August 14, 1960
Hohenstein-Sachsenring, East Germany (DDR)

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1961 edition | 1959 edition |

Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story

67 riders started, 32 classified finishers.
32 laps of 8.73 kkm totalling 279.3 km. Winner's average speed: 35.86 km/hr

Rik van Looy

Rik van Looy

Complete Results:

  1. Rik van Looy (Belgium) 7hr 47min 27sec
  2. André Darrigade (France) s.t.
  3. Pino Cerami (Belgium) s.t.
  4. Imerio Massignan (Italy) s.t.
  5. Raymond Poulidor (France) s.t.
  6. Hans Junkermann (Germany) s.t.
  7. Charly Gaul (Luxembourg) s.t.
  8. Piet Damen (Netherlands) s.t.
  9. Jacques Anquetil (France) s.t.
  10. Brian Robinson (Great Britain) s.t.
  11. Joseph Planckaert (Belgium) s.t.
  12. Raymond Mastrotto (France) s.t.
  13. Graziano Battistini (Italy) s.t.
  14. Jean Stablinski (France) s.t.
  15. Frans de Mulder (Belgium) s.t.
  16. Henry Anglade (France) s.t.
  17. Seamus Elliott (Ireland) s.t.
  18. Frans Aerenhouts (Belgium) @ 18sec
  19. Emile Daems (Belgium) @ 1min 22sec
  20. Nino Defilippis (Italy) s.t.
  21. Piet Rentmeester (Netherlands) s.t.
  22. Albertus Geldermans (Netherlands) s.t.
  23. Fernando Manzaneque (Spain) @ 1min 51sec
  24. Miguel Poblet (Spain) s.t.
  25. Gastone Nencini (Italy) s.t.
  26. Lothar Friedrich (Germany) s.t.
  27. Marcel Rohrbach (France) @ 1min 57sec
  28. Jean Adriaenssens (Belgium) s.t.
  29. René Strehler (Switzerland) s.t.
  30. Jean Graczyk (France) s.t.
  31. Carlo Brugnami (Italy) @ 2min 8sec
  32. Kurt Gimmi (Switzerland) @ 7min 19sec